cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Speed problems nothing done

Diorock4875
Hooked

Speed problems nothing done

OK why am I paying for a a minimum of 39meg when I'm getting 20meg?
If I restart the router I get 50meg then it slowly drops down to 17/20meg
The last Post I put up hasn't had a response for three weeks.
I have a brand new master socket installed
The line from outside goes straight into the master socket. I have tried various speed tests all the same. I'm testing wired not WiFi. tried different micro filters and cables no charge at al . I paid £160 to have the new master socket installed after being advised by plusnet this would sort out the problem.
My partner works from home and needs the Internet which I'm paying for the last time I phoned plusnet I was told 17/20 meg is more than adequate but I'm paying for a minimum of 39me .
The problem is not my side it's plusnets
I will be contacting you in the morning for the last time BEFORE I CONTACT THE OMBUDSMAN I'M NOT HAPPY
Yours Steven Evans
12 REPLIES 12
Baldrick1
Fixes: 418

Re: Speed problems nothing done

@Diorock4875 

You are probably right about the source of your problem being outside of your control but just a couple of queries. When you had a new master socket fitted did the technician not fit a filtered faceplate? If so you must not use dangly filters, just the DSL socket on the master.

Is the new master socket the latest type with a clip on faceplate? If so these have a reputation for some giving problems. You were asked previously to remove the faceplate and test with a filter in the test socket, did you do this?

Have you tried a different modem/router. Maybe if a Plusnet staffer picks this post up they will send you another to try. Complain to outside bodies if that will make you feel better but you might get more attention if you follow the Plusnet complaints procedure, see  https://www.plus.net/help/legal/complaints-code-of-practice/