cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Set up for Asus RT-56U router

FIXED
MrFraggle
Grafter
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Registered: 26-01-2015

Set up for Asus RT-56U router

Hi can anyone point me in the direction of setup instructions for the above router as everything I do does not seem to work though i suspect that it may well have something to do with in correct login details but I am almost positive they are correct, user name and password though on checking in the member centre I see I have this, @plusdsl.net, after my user name. Should I have included this bit?

But any other settings would be great.

5 REPLIES
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 496
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Set up for Asus RT-56U router

Fix

I have the same router Smiley 

All you need to do is add your username@plusdsl.net and your password then save and click on connect. Also once connected to the net check the router for new software because i recently had an update for mine.

MrFraggle
Grafter
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Registered: 26-01-2015

Re: Set up for Asus RT-56U router

Cheers mate I did not realise I needed the bit at the end of my user name.

St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 496
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Set up for Asus RT-56U router

Yer thats the important bit Smiley Hope you get connected

MrFraggle
Grafter
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Registered: 26-01-2015

Re: Set up for Asus RT-56U router

Perfect mate. Worked a treat.

Anything else I need to know?

St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 496
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Set up for Asus RT-56U router

Not that i can think of, but if you ever unsure about anything just reply to the post Smiley