cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Router issues

andytay
Rising Star
Posts: 104
Thanks: 16
Registered: ‎17-05-2016

Router issues

 

Hi all,

I have been having issues where my internet has been playing up.

Web sites load slowly (buffering) and my youview box recordings have missing scenes and some have a red triangle to say failed to record!

I logged onto my router and checked the log file and found 3 pages of the following,

ath00: STA 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9 IEEE 802.11: Client disassociated
09:07:42, 07 Jul. ath00: STA 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9 IEEE 802.11: Client associated
09:07:41, 07 Jul. ath00: STA 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9 IEEE 802.11: Client disassociated
09:07:41, 07 Jul. ath00: STA 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9 IEEE 802.11: Client associated
09:07:40, 07 Jul. ath00: STA 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9 IEEE 802.11: Client disassociated
09:07:40, 07 Jul. ath00: STA 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9 IEEE 802.11: Client associated
09:07:40, 07 Jul. ath00: STA 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9 IEEE 802.11: Client disassociated
09:07:40, 07 Jul. ath00: STA 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9 IEEE 802.11: Client associated
09:07:39, 07 Jul. ath00: STA 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9 IEEE 802.11: Client disassociated
09:07:39, 07 Jul. ath00: STA 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9 IEEE 802.11: Client associated
09:07:38, 07 Jul. ath00: STA 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9 IEEE 802.11: Client disassociated
09:07:38, 07 Jul. ath00: STA 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9 IEEE 802.11: Client associated

 

 

 

 

 

( 68.460000) CWMP: session closed due to error: Could not resolve host
 
 ( 68.440000) CWMP: Server URL: https://dbtpnhdm.bt.mo; Connecting as user: ACS username
 
 ( 68.440000) CWMP: Session start now. Event code(s): '1 BOOT,4 VALUE CHANGE'
 
 ( 38.140000) CWMP: session closed due to error: Could not resolve host
 
 ( 34.060000) CWMP: Server URL: https://dbtpnhdm.bt.mo; Connecting as user: ACS username
 
1 ( 34.050000) CWMP: Session start now. Event code(s): '1 BOOT,4 VALUE CHANGE'
 
 ( 33.770000) CWMP: Initializing transaction for event code 1 BOOT

 

Could someone take a look as i think my router is on its way out?

4 REPLIES
Baldrick1
Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,710
Thanks: 748
Fixes: 58
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Router issues

Have you checked what the device is with MAC 40:49:0f:20:bd:d9? A check on here https://www.macvendorlookup.com/ can't help. Look at your routers 'My Network' (or something similar) and you should see it. When you have found it (remove each devices in turn if necessary until you identify it) check the connections to it and if OK then remove the device and see if things improve.

andytay
Rising Star
Posts: 104
Thanks: 16
Registered: ‎17-05-2016

Re: Router issues

 

Hi Bauldrick,

 

I have checked my routers network and cant find anything that resembles that mac address. I'll reboot the hub one and see what it says after that. the only thing i have connected is a youview box and 2 laptops.

Baldrick1
Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,710
Thanks: 748
Fixes: 58
Registered: ‎30-06-2016

Re: Router issues

Rather than a reboot if it's a Plusnet router then try a factory reset by pushing in the switch with a paperclip or similar and keeping it depressed for at least 20 seconds. Note that there will be a delay whilst it resets itself as it returns all the settings to default and has to sort things out from scratch as per when you first had the router..

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,814
Thanks: 561
Fixes: 213
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Router issues

Sorry to hear you're having issues.

Our tests aren't showing any cause for this.

Let us know how you get on after following the advice above

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team