Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regular evening disconnections

Antanas_FoX
Hooked

Regular evening disconnections

Hey,

I have had long standing issues with regular d/cs in the evening/early morning but largely fine during 9-5 working hours.
There used to be a long running joke with friends as our internet would d/c at 9 every night but that has now turned into more regular / less predictable d/cs.

We have had a number of Engineer visits, a whole new line to the residence, master socket replacement a couple of years back etc and there rarely seems to be line issues (though we have had those in the past). I have also had a replacement hub one router.

These d/cs are usually preceded by around 10 seconds of poor connection before dropping out completely.

The last engineer suggested potentially a compatibility issue between the Plusnet hub one and the cabinet we connect to, relating potentially to the use of G.INP, but I am no expert on that so just passing on what I was told.

Would appreciate any help, they want to send another engineer but im reluctant as all that seems to do is destabilise my connection for the next two weeks even more so and extended my d/c misery into the working hours which is a nightmare whilst working from home.
Would appreciate any help as this is driving me round the bend.

Whilst I also experience the 5ghz Wi-fi issue this is not a Wi-fi issue, the whole connection drops and takes 5 minutes to re-connect.

My open question is 216436312 if anyone can take a look at the line info.

Thanks for reading and fingers crossed someone knows what the issue could be.

Thanks

Mike
9 REPLIES 9
jcer947
Dabbler
Fixes: 1

Re: Regular evening disconnections

Hello,

Sorry, I cannot help but sympathise with you.

I too have been suffering evening disconnections going on now for about two years.

Some months are fine, but when the disconnections start, it happens nearly every night.