cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Regular disconnects

Tommychris86
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎23-08-2017

Regular disconnects

Hi,

I have been with plus net for about 9 months now but for the last 2-3 months the router seems to disconnect between 9 and 9:30pm every night. It goes through the usual flashing lights and changes of colours and re-connects about 20-30 minutes later. Being prime time this is when we use the internet most and would expect it to work perfectly. Anyone with the same problem?
5 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,667
Thanks: 659
Fixes: 163
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Regular disconnects

Hi there,

 

Checking your line is showing a few disconnections, not many at all though and the volume of this is under what would be classed as a fault:

 
Are you seeing more disconnections than those shown above?
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Tibbie
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎27-09-2012

Re: Regular disconnects

Hi 

What router are you using ? I am now on my second Hub One, as I have been getting disconnects, I don't see this with my trusty ASUSRT66U

Tommychris86
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎23-08-2017

Re: Regular disconnects

I’m not too sure off the top of my head which one I have. It was the fibre one they were using about a year ago. I’m thinking of buying the BT hub 6. Do you think this will help? Cheers
Lynnwarbo11
Dabbler
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-05-2016

Re: Regular disconnects

I have this day .. day out. Despite trying everything (oh and I'm on router number 2) nothing has changed. As I stated in a post I just put on I am counting the days until the end of the contract. For 29 a month I don't expect this bad service (in last half hour my service has vanished numerous times resulting in not being able to stream and watch anything). Take care
Tibbie
Grafter
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎27-09-2012

Re: Regular disconnects

If you wish to use a none Plusnet router, then I believe they may not support you if there is a problem, with either the router or the line, they may ask you to re connect your plusnet router if there is a problem with your line

If you search BT Home Hub 6 (Smart Hub) on PlusNet in their broadband forums then there is around 5 pages of comments, it seems to work from the few comments I have read