cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Profile change & DLM reset

FIXED
steveocee
Rising Star
Posts: 62
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎30-05-2018

Re: Profile change & DLM reset

Hi @EmilyD ,

 

Have just replied in the ticket in addition to the comment made yesterday.

 

Kind regards

Steve

www.steveocee.co.uk
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 14,481
Thanks: 348
Fixes: 95
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Profile change & DLM reset

Fix

Hi Steve, I've just made the booking for you and updated your ticket. 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
steveocee
Rising Star
Posts: 62
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎30-05-2018

Re: Profile change & DLM reset

To all involved,

 

Thank you for seeing this through. The second engineer today spent a lot of time on my fault and after 3 hours managed to increase the line sync speed by some 10Mb bringing it in line with expected results however the really important bit for me is that the line is now significantly better, there are little to no errors over it and my latency has halved!

Thank you so much for taking my fault seriously and not just someone as "moaning over 3 Mb".

 

@ejs with the greatest of respect, I am glad I pressed on with this despite the advice given. The 10Mb is a nice extra but having a clear, almost error free and significantly more responsive line was the aim of this of which I've succeeded!  I do appreciate the time you took to respond though.

www.steveocee.co.uk
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,374
Thanks: 579
Fixes: 25
Registered: ‎10-06-2010

Re: Profile change & DLM reset

Let me guess, the second engineer manually switched the interleaving off, so it'll be fine unless the DLM switches the interleaving back on.

steveocee
Rising Star
Posts: 62
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎30-05-2018

Re: Profile change & DLM reset

@ejs If an engineer needs 3 hours as well as multiple trips up the pole opposite then maybe but doubtful.

www.steveocee.co.uk
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,374
Thanks: 579
Fixes: 25
Registered: ‎10-06-2010

Re: Profile change & DLM reset

I didn't say that was the only thing they did.

steveocee
Rising Star
Posts: 62
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎30-05-2018

Re: Profile change & DLM reset

Just pulled the stats from the modem and you are right, there is no interleaving on the line now. Fingers crossed the now sparse amount of errors will keep it that way.

www.steveocee.co.uk