cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Profile and GEA test?

Manny7860
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 192
Thanks: 33
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎19-11-2017

Profile and GEA test?

Hi
Need a profile check and gea test done please.
Excellent!
45 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 311
Thanks: 79
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎07-12-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0000
Description GEA service test completed and no fault found .
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 31.5 Mbps
Upstream Speed 7.5 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Radio Frequency Ingress Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Cross Talk Not Detected
Technology VDSL
Current and Last 15 Minute Bin Performance
Parameters Last Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins) Current Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins)
Start Time Stamp 2017-12-27T12:47:11.976+00:00 2017-12-27T13:02:11.976+00:00
Ingress Code Violation 0 0
Egress Code Violation 0 0
Errored Seconds 0 0
Severely Errored Seconds 0 0
Unavailable Seconds 0 0

 

We should be able to update you with the profile within the next 48 hours Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team
Manny7860
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 192
Thanks: 33
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎19-11-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

Thanks for the test.
Downstream 31mb?
Shouldn't it be 40?
My line is capable of 44mb maximum.
30 is guarantee minimum speed.
I've seen other members downstream set to 40?
Spoken to PN CS fault raised done numerous test not going over 25mb. Fault logged
Excellent!
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 311
Thanks: 79
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎07-12-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

Everything appears to have been provisioned correctly, I can see the Fault has been raised so let us know how you get on Smiley

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team
Manny7860
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 192
Thanks: 33
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎19-11-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

@LaurenB managed to fix it with help @Gandalf help.
Turned out to be the 5 metre JR11 I was using I was losing bandwith. Didn't make any difference when i was on adsl connection. I'm losing nearly 10mb from the set up im using.
Test socket sync at 39993
Speed test result 37mb down 7mb up
The master socket is in a awkard position no socket in reach or place to put router besides the windowsill.. planning in progress?............
Excellent!
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,226
Thanks: 2,918
Fixes: 461
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

I'm glad to hear your speeds have improved.

 

Didn't make any difference when i was on adsl

Fibre is more susceptible to internal wiring than ADSL sadly.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Manny7860
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 192
Thanks: 33
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎19-11-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

How come my upload has dropped? was getting 7.5mb now 5.5mb
Upload syncing at 5.5
I know it's only a few meg but every mb counts for upload.
I've had a few disconnects which was by me I've noticed it's pushed my upload back but my download isn't effected.
@LaurenB @Gandalf
Excellent!
Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,226
Thanks: 2,918
Fixes: 461
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

Lauren is looking at your fault ticket at the moment.

She'll update it soon.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Manny7860
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 192
Thanks: 33
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎19-11-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

I have booked an engineer to investigate the fault. If the engineer finds the problem is with your internal wiring, your equipment, the condition of your property or the Openreach network has been damaged within the boundary of your property by things like building or garden works or if no fault is found, you will receive a charge of £65 to cover the cost of the engineer. This charge will also apply if you miss the appointment or you cancel without giving us 2 working days' notice.


Upon reading the above I don't want to go ahead of this due to the reason I'll be charged if there is no fault found. So the thing is you or openreach need to confirm with each other if I have a fault or not then you can come out. There's no way I'm willing to pay if there is no fault is found id rather you not come and then saying sorry we have done all the necessary tests and no fault has been found. Now you will say I can't because I haven't given you two working days to cancel.

Moderator's note by Mike (Mav): Quote fixed.

Excellent!
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 311
Thanks: 79
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎07-12-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

Thanks for your time on the phone @Manny7860 I hope this has cleared things up for you.

 

We cannot guarantee you will not be charged when there are multiple instances that could be classed as chargeable (missed visit, damage etc). We can however advise of checks to be done to help protect yourself from incurring this fee and as advised, a charge for 'no fault found' is unlikely when we can see there's an issue on our end.

 

We will see how you get on after the engineer visit.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team
Manny7860
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 192
Thanks: 33
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎19-11-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

Yes all good now sorry for the confusion.
Laurenb was nice and professional listened to what i had to say and gave good information in detail.
Let's see what happens. Smiley
Excellent!
Manny7860
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 192
Thanks: 33
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎19-11-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

Hi @LaurenB I have replied to my ticket now.
Excellent!
Manny7860
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 192
Thanks: 33
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎19-11-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

Engineer came and tested the line. No faults found. I'm having trouble with upload download is fine. He did speed tests and upload was hitting 8.5. I'm getting speed test 5.85. What could be causing this loss?
@MatthewWheeler @bobpullen @Gandalf
Excellent!
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,226
Thanks: 2,918
Fixes: 461
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

Looks like we've booked another engineer visit for tomorrow.
Can you let us know how it goes?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Manny7860
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 192
Thanks: 33
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎19-11-2017

Re: Profile and GEA test?

Do you have the test upload results from engineer tests sync speed, max data rate for upload?
Excellent!