cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with support when the fault is not simple

ripleytony

Problems with support when the fault is not simple

During the last 2 and a half weeks I've had internet for just one day. I still have no internet, things have been made worse by my mother in law dying and trying to arrange a funeral over 100 miles away with most of the agencies involved wanting to communicate by email is a nightmare. I felt the need to record the good and the bad from plusnet support so far. I've been promised an engineer visiting 4 times so far for someone to have made the decision not to do so, and not to inform me that they'd decided not to send one.

I've spoken on the phone and communicated online from work with a number of support staff. Some have been very good and some haven't. A small number seem to have the idea that they need to talk down to their customers because they are idiots. I did a masters in computer science and have a number of post graduate qualifications and support a large network at work, having said that this doesn't necessarily stop me doing something stupid. But I do know that when you have restarted the router more than 20 times restarting in again is unlikely to make much of a difference. One lady kept saying to me that she knew what she was doing when it was quite clear, she didn't.