cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem at the Hawkell (EAHAW) Telephone Exchange

cwaite
Rising Star

Problem at the Hawkell (EAHAW) Telephone Exchange

Since 3rd September many FTTC customers that are connected to the Hawkwell (EAHAW) Telephone exchange have been experiencing intermittent connections (the line stays connected but there is no data being sent or received),

BT Posted the notification below:

Screenshot_20190905-084654__01.jpg

Then yesterday they posted that the problem has now been resolved:

Screenshot_20190905-163822.jpg

However this morning myself and many other residents that are connected to the Hawkwell exchange have absolutely no internet connection, our routers are showing connected but there is no throughput. I am a computer engineer and have been inundated with calls this morning from customers saying the same thing.

There are hundreds of comments on the local Facebook pages concerning this and many residents have contacted their ISP's and been told that they will send out and engineer or send out a new router, but obviously the problem is much bigger than replacing a router or sending out an Openreach Engineer to a customers property.

I did call yesterday and spoke to someone at plusnet (Ticket no ) and he suggested changing the wifi channel on my router, I am not sure how changing the Wifi Channel on my router is going to fix everyone's problem. Perhaps more training to your staff is needed here!

Anyway, please can someone at plusnet report this fault to BT/Openreach (whoever is responsible for the equipment at the exchange), I cannot seem to find a way of getting in touch to sort this widespread problem out for myself and the residents in my local towns connected to this exchange.

7 REPLIES 7
wanderer303
Hooked

Re: Problem at the Hawkell (EAHAW) Telephone Exchange