cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet Hub One - browsing to, or otherwise accessing, attached USB stick

gbpnc

Plusnet Hub One - browsing to, or otherwise accessing, attached USB stick

I'm new to Plusnet Fibre and the Hub One.
I'm trying to find out how to access a USB stick attached to my Hub One (whilst using a Windows 7 computer). I have seen in my Hub One's advanced settings (under Network) that the router knows that the USB stick is connected.
I previously had a Talk Talk router which, like the Hub One, had a USB socket into which the same USB stick was plugged. I think I recall there was a Talk Talk support page which helped me set up access to the USB stick as network-attached storage but cannot find a similar Plusnet support page. I recall setting a user name and password for accessing the USB stick over the network.
My recollection is that it would show up, represented by a yellow folder icon, in Windows Explorer, presumably as something I browsed to under "Network".
I'm currently unable to find my network-attached USB stick in Windows Explorer.
I might reformat the USB stick, in case anything Talk Talk-specific has been done to it.
If anyone can direct me to an appropriate help page, or tell me where I am, or might be, going wrong, I'd welcome the info.
5 REPLIES 5
sully666
Grafter

Re: Plusnet Hub One - browsing to, or otherwise accessing, attached USB stick

bales1983
Grafter

Im not at home with my hub one right now so going from memory here Smiley im sure when I clicked on network in windows 7 it was showing just as another network PC by default under the name 'PlusnetHub1' or similar?
When your logged into the router and under home network what happens if you click on the usb device, I know if you click on any other device that's currently connected you get options to assign a name and ip address to a particular device, just wondered if there are options in usb?