Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PlusNet and OpenReach colaborate in a joint Farce

mikejohnsmith
Grafter
Fixes: 1

PlusNet and OpenReach colaborate in a joint Farce

I have recently moved to PlusNet. I have had one week where I had to complain in order to get the correct speed, then a week of good service. At that point OpenReach engineers came along and changed a card  in the local cabinet, and I lost the Internet. Now it is 12 days later and despite my daily calls to PlusNet I still no Internet. Today I am informed that I will get a status update in the next two days. I am now at a point where I cannot accept this anymore, I am spending a fortune on a 4G connection I have had to purchase, my elastic has reached its limit, even Talktalk didn't manage to interrupt my Internet connection for more than a few hours.

I am new to this service so I don't know if PlusNet read these posts, but somebody needs to sort out the relationship with OpenReach such that they quickly correct their errors.

The time-line is as follows

12/9/2016 transferred to PlusNet - seems to be well organised. Then we lose bandwidth. PlusNet say there is an error in the account, fix the error, and we seem to recover.

On 24/9/2016 Saturday - at 10:00 pm we lose the internet - two Open Reach guys at the cabinet - they say some BT customer(s) have a problem with their TV and they are changing a card. Then they say it is now synchronised and internet is back up working. I check at home, no internet. Go back to the cabinet, the engineers have gone

On 25/9/2016 I report the fault to PlusNet at 07:30 am

26/9/2016 called PlusNet - no progress

28/9/2016  PlusNet call me, we discuss fault, and then PlusNet confirm a visit of a BT/OpenReach engineer is booked for 4 October. Later PlusNet confirm the fault is at the exchange and an actual visit to our house is not be needed but the visit will be left so the fault doesn't get cancelled.

Message from PlusNet reads