cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Please guide me through port forwarding?

bradkat
Dabbler

Please guide me through port forwarding?

Hi all, complete newbie here and could really use some advice in simple layman terms. So we use a sagemcom 2704n

The problem is NAT on xbox one. My husband is avid fan of COD black ops 3, never had any problems before with NAT type until a couple of weeks ago. On the main page is states nat type is open, but as soon as he gets online and onto the game, the nat type is always moderate. I have scoured the internet and from what I can gather it's something to do with  port forwarding on the router, but I can't for the life of me, make any sense of it, and there don't seem to be any instructions specifically for our router, which doesn't help. If anyone has the patience to guide me through this, I would be so grateful.  

16 REPLIES 16
Darkfire
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 30

Re: Please guide me through port forwarding?

Hi there,

I made a guide a while back which can be found here: https://community.plus.net/t5/Gaming/Plusnet-Routers-and-Port-Forwarding/m-p/1307973/highlight/true#...

I will be updating this shortly for the TG582N but this has the hub zero that you have on there already Smiley

bradkat
Dabbler

Hi thanks very much for your quick response, I followed your instructions to the letter but I'm afraid it's still the same. Is there anything else I'm missing?

Darkfire
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)

the ports mentioned in my post are for Xbox live itself, it may be worth finding out what ports are used by the game itself and also forwarding those to your xbox

port forwarding isn't the only thing affecting how a console views your NAT however, the account based firewall in the member centre can also cause these issues too

bradkat
Dabbler

Should I have this switched off?

Darkfire
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)