cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PS4 - Call of Duty, Black Ops 3 - extremely bad connection, glitches and disconnects

chrizk
Dabbler

PS4 - Call of Duty, Black Ops 3 - extremely bad connection, glitches and disconnects

I have been using Sky Fibre for a couple of years without any problems.  I have just moved over to PlusNet fibre, and COD BO3 has become unusable over the last couple of weeks.  I continually get the disconnected prompt, which I have associated with people rage quitting and pulling the ethernet connection, but if I check the list of players, I see that MY connection is showing no 'bars' and is red, despite having 'full bars in green' at the start of the game.  I am also constantly glitching ...running around a corner, and suddenly finding I am several paces backwards and running into a wall.  Obviously, this makes it impossible to play (at least, without constantly being killed).

I haven't seen any mass complaints against PSN or Activision, so I am assuming that it us Plusnet, but how can I prove it and what can be done?  I don't like Sky as a company, but I am starting to regret leaving their stable/consistent service.

10 REPLIES 10
MatthewWheeler
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 480

Re: PS4 - Call of Duty, Black Ops 3 - extremely bad connection, glitches and disconnects

Are you connecting over wired or wireless?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
chrizk
Dabbler

Re: PS4 - Call of Duty, Black Ops 3 - extremely bad connection, glitches and disconnects

Wired, although using Devolo dLAN 500

(I should also add that this has been in-situ all the time with Sky without any problems)