cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No catch up on sky q

John25
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-07-2019

No catch up on sky q

I recently swapped from Plusnet adsl to fibre
Everything is good until we tried catch up or on demand through our sky q box with no joy.
This has been going on now for 6 weeks spoke to Plusnet has the adsl worked fine with no joy.
Had sky in twice no problem with equipment
Any suggestions where I go from here
John 25
6 REPLIES 6
LordFoul
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 779
Thanks: 87
Fixes: 32
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: No catch up on sky q

Hi @John25,

 

Thanks for getting in touch. I'm sorry to hear this issue does not appear to have been resolved, I appreciate it's causing some inconvenience for you.

 

This sounds like a settings issue on your Sky Q box as I'm not aware of this being widely reported by our customers. Please can you advise if you have any issues with any other streaming or catch up services online?

 

Thanks - LF

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
  Tahir M
 Plusnet Help Team
John25
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-07-2019

Re: No catch up on sky q

My wife has watched catch up on her IPad
I have asked both sky and Plusnet about settings but no joy
John25
MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 9,308
Thanks: 2,308
Fixes: 173
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: No catch up on sky q

@John25  is the Sky Q box connected to your PlusNet router using a wired connection or a wireless one ?

If it's wireless , have you reconnected to the new router ( presumably its changed from a Hub zero(ADSL) to a Hub one(Fibre) ?

What does the Sky Q box show for the Network status , Settings > Status > Network Connection

John25
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-07-2019

Re: No catch up on sky q

Hi
Yes the connection is wireless and the status is connected on sky q
I have tried an Ethernet cable but I don’t fancy a 9 foot cable going across my lounge floor on a permanent basis but it didn’t give me catch up anyway
John25
John25
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎04-07-2019

Re: No catch up on sky q

I had 2 sky engineers out about no catch up tv.  The engineers proved that by using a mobile phone using the 4G internet that catch up tv will download not using the plusnet hub one fibre broadband.

spoke to plusnet and the sky engineers spoke to plusnet about the mdu settings but plusnet said about port forwarding but the person wasn't trained to advise on how to sort this.

In the end about 1 1/2 hours later the manager at plusnet have credit my account £50 to buy a third party router.

So basically plusnet have said that this plusnet hub one router will not allow skyq to access catch up or on demand tv .

Great service not

john25

Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 18,310
Thanks: 5,956
Fixes: 993
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: No catch up on sky q

Sorry to hear that John.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused but I'm glad to see you've got a resolution.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team