Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to Plusnet. Lots of dropouts.

oldbondstreet
Dabbler

New to Plusnet. Lots of dropouts.

Hello all,

I'm new to plusnet and I've had about a month and a half of no problems whatsoever.

However last night in the early hours, and again today, I am having lots of dropouts.

I am using the hub one and I am connected to the master socket.

I am getting a flashing orange light on the router followed by a flashing red broadband light.

Lasts for about 3 minutes then i'm back online.

At the time of writing this (1:04am) It has dropped 3 times in 30 mins.

ironically it has been fine all day. Only seems to happen at this time at night.

I have changed all cables just in case and restarted the router.

Would anyone be able to look into this for me or offer any advice?

Thanks.

Hope someone can help.

18 REPLIES 18
robbieglover2k
Aspiring Pro

Re: New to Plusnet. Lots of dropouts.

Hi, I'm not sure if this will help as such but this is the exact same problems I've been having with mine and mine also at those times which was also always fine during the day too (apart from I did have a couple of Sunday's which were bad). This has been since around Christmas time for me that I've had this happen.