Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New to PlusNet - no connection in the mornings

AngieW
Hooked

New to PlusNet - no connection in the mornings

Hi

I'm new to plusnet, and I need internet access from 5am every morning. I've never had a problem with other suppliers, But since having plusnet, when I get up my broadband is off.

I try the usual - switch router off for 1 minute - back on again.  Still not working.

Restart router - still not working.  

I'm not sure if it's a coincidence but I've managed to get it working by going into the hub settings, Plusnet Access Control, and switching on the settings for night-time restriction, applying them, and then reversing the changes.  Both mornings this has worked.

Has anyone got any idea why this is happening and how I can stop it?  The helpline (I think) is closed at 5.30am in the morning so I can't call them when I am actually experiencing the issue.

13 REPLIES 13
Baldrick1
Fixes: 417

Re: New to PlusNet - no connection in the mornings

Welcome to the forum.

Try a factory reset on the hub by pushing a paperclip or similar in the reser hole. Keep the switch closed for 25 seconds or so. It will then set itself up again from scratch.

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

JOLO
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 77

Hi @AngieW,

I've had a look at your account to see if there's anything obvious that has been causing the issues you've experienced. Initially it looks like the lack of service over night 21st May - 22nd May was engineer works at your exchange which looks to be as a result of an outage that occurred. In the early hours of this morning the router looks to have part reset itself and then was rejecting logins for a number of hours. 

I second @Baldrick1 's suggestion of factory resetting the router in the first instance. 

AngieW
Hooked