cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New fibre install, no internet

ajm
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 23-10-2015

New fibre install, no internet

I had a new phone and fibre line installed this morning. The phone is working and there doesn't seem to be any noise on the line. All the lights on the modem and Plusnet router (Sagem) are green, including "internet" on the router. Yet I have no internet.
I have reset the modem and done a factory reset on the router. I have tried both a wired and wireless connection. When I log into the router it tell me I am connected but in red underneath "it says You may be subject to a BT network outage. Wait 10 minutes and then press the Connect button."
On a wired connection or with my phone (though not with wireless on my laptop) I get a BT Wholesale page titled "Service Information" with 5 reasons I may be unable to connect. The first is "Your service provider is currently unable to accept your connection request, please wait and reattempt later or contact your service provider for more information."
Any ideas, or do I really need to ring customer services on a Friday afternoon?
5 REPLIES
ajm
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 23-10-2015

Re: New fibre install, no internet

Hmm, caller ID also not working, account not been activated properly?
ajm
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 23-10-2015

Re: New fibre install, no internet

Sorted! Router only had first half of user name stored. Disconnected, edited username, reconnected and bingo!
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 675
Thanks: 168
Fixes: 29
Registered: 17-10-2015

Re: New fibre install, no internet

Hi, Welcome to the forums,
Glad the broadband is up and running, It seems caller display was missed off the phone order originally, I've added this now and should be active by the morning.

 Paul Tarr
 Plusnet Network Operations
ajm
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 23-10-2015

Re: New fibre install, no internet

Many thanks Darkfire!
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 675
Thanks: 168
Fixes: 29
Registered: 17-10-2015

Re: New fibre install, no internet

Caller Display should be working now for you, can you let us know if there are any issues
Thanks

 Paul Tarr
 Plusnet Network Operations