cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New customer, Hub One syncing 9.1mbs is that all?

Digirium
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 02-12-2015

New customer, Hub One syncing 9.1mbs is that all?

Hi, my Unlimited Fibre connection was activated yesterday.
Hub One syncs at 9.1.mbs will it eventually sync up at between 33-40mbs or is intervention required?
Is it possible that at the cabinet my line has not been lifted on to fibre by BT yet and currently syncing to the exchange instead of the cabinet?


10 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,699
Thanks: 1,953
Fixes: 247
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: New customer, Hub One syncing 9.1mbs is that all?

what does this say https://www.plus.net/my.html?action=data_transfer_speed for current line speed?

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

Digirium
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 02-12-2015

Re: New customer, Hub One syncing 9.1mbs is that all?

Telephone number:
    xxxxxxx1052
Phone exchange:
    Hxxx xxxxxxE
Estimated line speed:
    40Mb (This may vary between 32.4Mb and 48.3Mb) - Checked on 2015-11-13 10:35:55
Current line speed:
    9.1 Mb
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,959
Thanks: 1,758
Fixes: 135
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: New customer, Hub One syncing 9.1mbs is that all?

It needs a profile kick.
Maybe one of the Plusnet CRT can take a look tomorrow or you could try Chat when they're open for business.

Customer and Forum Moderator.

Community Veteran
Posts: 26,718
Thanks: 931
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: New customer, Hub One syncing 9.1mbs is that all?

Before you can say that we need to know what the BT diagnostic speed says for the IP Profile.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Digirium
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 02-12-2015

Re: New customer, Hub One syncing 9.1mbs is that all?

Community Veteran
Posts: 26,718
Thanks: 931
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: New customer, Hub One syncing 9.1mbs is that all?

Ye Gods - what sort of rubbish is that?
Quote
For your connection, the acceptable range of speeds is 20Mbps-9.18Mbps

If you haven't done so already I suggest you raise a speed fault and comment on that ludicrous range: http://faults.plus.net
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Digirium
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 02-12-2015

Re: New customer, Hub One syncing 9.1mbs is that all?

Thanks for replies fault ticket raised.
Digirium
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 02-12-2015

Re: New customer, Hub One syncing 9.1mbs is that all?

Any Plusnet staff able to intervene and remedy this fault for me please?
Ticket ID 115525196
Many thanks.
SteadVex
Grafter
Posts: 40
Registered: 17-08-2014

Re: New customer, Hub One syncing 9.1mbs is that all?

i'm not sure if things are faster now, but for what its worth it took about 10 days for mine to get stable & fast
it was the same with my previous supplier for fibre too
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,718
Thanks: 931
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: New customer, Hub One syncing 9.1mbs is that all?

There's no Plusnet staff on these forums over the weekend. If you haven't heard anything by tomorrow morning posts again then.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)