cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New PN customer day 3. Connection dropping every couple of minutes. At my wits end.

FIXED
Cornishfamily
Dabbler

New PN customer day 3. Connection dropping every couple of minutes. At my wits end.

I'm new to plusnet after moving from Sky. My wired connection is dropping every few minutes. If impossible to get my work done let alone the children watch TV. I understand some fluctuation is normal but to have no internet or unusable internet is unacceptable. I've tried rebooting, unplugging everything and still the same. I'm having to use my android mobile hotspot to write this message in an attempt to get some HELP!!

5 REPLIES 5
MatthewWheeler
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 479

Re: New PN customer day 3. Connection dropping every couple of minutes. At my wits end.

Sorry to hear you're having issues.

Can you report this here so we can look into this further?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Cornishfamily
Dabbler

Re: New PN customer day 3. Connection dropping every couple of minutes. At my wits end.

This is ridiculous. I followed your link and filled in the error report, but then I received an Error sending the error report form...lol!

Broadband Troubleshooter - Error

There's been a problem

We're sorry, but you can't use the Broadband Troubleshooter to report a fault on your service. Please contact our Support Team for help.

Cornishfamily
Dabbler

I managed to recover part of the message FYI