cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Fibre Install

Hidecote
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Registered: 26-04-2016

New Fibre Install

Please can anyone tell me if phone engineer needs to get into house for my new fibre bb and phone change.  Customer service told me I don't have to be I . thanks

5 REPLIES
etdsaunders
Pro
Posts: 235
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 7
Registered: 21-02-2016

Re: New Fibre Install

It's now a self install, you simply plug router in and off you go (on given date). Engineer will only do work at the cabinet.

Hope this helps
Raspberry Pi enthusiast!
If you Like it, give it a Thumbs Up
Hidecote
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Registered: 26-04-2016

Re: New Fibre Install

Oh yes ta, just when I had appt 8-1  wasn't sure, I can stop rushing round with Hoover!!, 

Hidecote 

MattyC
Champion
Posts: 3,192
Thanks: 161
Fixes: 46
Registered: 10-04-2014

Re: New Fibre Install

Just to confirm, I've checked your order and it's definitely a self install.

ex-Plusnet staffer. Any posts after 28/07/2017 aren't on behalf of Plusnet
Hidecote
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Registered: 26-04-2016

Re: New Fibre Install

Thanks, what a service, all up and running as promised, all looks good.  Very impressive, glad I left talk talk and found a "local" provider.

Cheers and thanks matty for checking for me earlier.

Hidecote

MattyC
Champion
Posts: 3,192
Thanks: 161
Fixes: 46
Registered: 10-04-2014

Re: New Fibre Install

No problem Cool

ex-Plusnet staffer. Any posts after 28/07/2017 aren't on behalf of Plusnet