cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

I am glad that I found a brilliant online for my FTTC called MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring - can be viewed from my pc, laptop, tablet and mobile phone. Very useful. I like this. Screenshots below:
18 REPLIES
leader
Grafter
Posts: 261
Registered: 02-02-2013

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

Nice bit of kit to go with it  Max Wink
[Pi Model B]
Kano do nice little starter all in one kits
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

Pretty good computer for £99.99  Tongue
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

I went for this one instead as it only cost £30 and install o/s myself! http://cpc.farnell.com/jsp/bespoke/bespoke7.jsp?bespokepage=cpc/en_CC/makerspace/raspberrypi.html&CM...
FortKnox101
Grafter
Posts: 42
Registered: 06-11-2014

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

@goldenfibre
Don't suppose you tried the DSLStats app on the website? I downloaded it but can't seem to get it to login on the DGND3700v1.
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

Interesting on the XDSL State isn't live on Netgear DGND3700v1?
because downstream / upstream max rate & SNR never change every 5 seconds like Billion 8800NL always does this
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

Quote from: FortKnox101
@goldenfibre
Don't suppose you tried the DSLStats app on the website? I downloaded it but can't seem to get it to login on the DGND3700v1.

The DSLStats will work if you change on the DSLStats v5.3 first.
FortKnox101
Grafter
Posts: 42
Registered: 06-11-2014

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

What, Select Netgear DGND3700 from the list? I did that but it still fails to login. Tried going to the debug page on the router but all I get is a 404 page not found.
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

Here is my Netgear DGND3700v1 Stats but on the XDSL State (it's not a real time for checking ES, FEC errors - disappointed about this one) As Billion 8800NL always has the real time monitor errors! I will raise this matter with Netgear expert richud
FortKnox101
Grafter
Posts: 42
Registered: 06-11-2014

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

That fines for me. But just trying to use the DSLStats app to login to the router through telnet to give me realtime info just doesn't work because it fails on login.
ian007jen
Rising Star
Posts: 392
Thanks: 4
Fixes: 2
Registered: 06-09-2007

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

Quote
fails on login.

You have changed the password in the programme (configutation>login>normal login) to match the password you have set.
Ian
FortKnox101
Grafter
Posts: 42
Registered: 06-11-2014

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

Yeah, I'm using the Custom Transmission Firmware made by richud. Maybes thats why? I've enabled Telnet Daemon (Busybox) under Network Services. But no change.
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,582
Thanks: 43
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

It's work on mine. MyDSLWebStats on DGND3700v1. Maybe u should check firewall or open port number.
FortKnox101
Grafter
Posts: 42
Registered: 06-11-2014

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

Not sure why its not working for me. if I download Routerstats 6.8k app it works using Experimental Login. But DSLStats just won't give me the light of day. Any special setting I gotta set? Or did you just enter user and password and it worked straight off?
FortKnox101
Grafter
Posts: 42
Registered: 06-11-2014

Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring

Got DSLStats working. All it took was leaving username and password blank. and it works. Cheesy odd. Even linked it to the MyDSLWebStats site.