cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My new fibre install

jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: 01-08-2011

My new fibre install

Just wanted to check,my fibre will be installed next monday,the 1st of dec,when should i expect the new router to arrive. Smiley
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
22 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,646
Thanks: 640
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: My new fibre install

The appointment is still showing as 01/12/2014 AM with no delays being flagged to us. The router would have been dispatch Weds/Thurs but I've just placed the order for that now.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: 01-08-2011

Re: My new fibre install

Thanks very much Chris. Smiley Grin
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: 01-08-2011

Re: My new fibre install

New router arrived this morning,thank you,now just have to hope bt arrive as quick on monday. Smiley
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,322
Thanks: 223
Fixes: 65
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: My new fibre install

Cheers for letting us know about the router jockwav.
Do let us know how things go after the weekend.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: 01-08-2011

Re: My new fibre install

The engineer turned up around lunchtime & found a line fault straight away,after about 4 hours all sorted & very happy,excellent BT engineer, Smiley Cheesy
What do i do with old router?.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: 01-08-2011

Re: My new fibre install

What do i do with the old PN router?. Smiley
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,259
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 3
Registered: 22-06-2012

Re: My new fibre install

Just keep it, they won't want it back, it's not worth the postage. I have 3 at the moment.
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: 01-08-2011

Re: My new fibre install

I just want to make sure before i get rid of it as it is no good to me anymore. Smiley

https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: 01-08-2011

Re: My new fibre install

The only thing i don,t like about the fibre install is BT have to fit another box like a router which is another thing i have to plug into the mains,more cables.
As the engineer said PN are the only ones they have to do this with,why is that?,can,t PN supply more up to date routers with all that built in?. Shocked
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,646
Thanks: 640
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: My new fibre install

At the moment we only have routers where the modem is used alongside them, sorry!
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: 01-08-2011

Re: My new fibre install

Ok no problem Chris,just wondered,so it would be possible to get an all in one. Smiley
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
davidwalker900
Grafter
Posts: 123
Registered: 04-11-2013

Re: My new fibre install

there is a few routers have modem bulit in for fibre connections you need one that does the speeds do google seach on with routers before you buy
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: 01-08-2011

Re: My new fibre install

Cheers for that,i probably won,t rush to buy one just now,but it,s good to know. Smiley
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
davidwalker900
Grafter
Posts: 123
Registered: 04-11-2013

Re: My new fibre install

Jockwav can you change the size of that speed test on your sign thing it is too big it is a forum rule and you welcome on that tip i given you