cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Fibre Connection

jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2011

My Fibre Connection

Last night (sunday 17 01) my IP suddenly changed to 146.& i checked my gateway & it showed a new uptime of 25 minutes.
My connection speed is usually around over 37 mbps down & just over 7 mbps up.
It dropped way down last night to around 11 mbps down,so i did a gateway hop & it started to come back up again.
My IP is now 80.i use internet radio because our village is in a dip with big hills around & this morning it is constantly losing the radio.
Before last night my radio has been solid,what is going on,can someone look at this for me. Shocked Huh
http://www.thinkbroadband.com/ping/share/852cd2bd3a5fc1da5e362d6a6ce57bfb.html
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
10 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,674
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 165
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: My Fibre Connection

Your line is testing fine, no issues and it's showing a good sync speed of over 40Mb/s
Are you having any other issues with your connection? What kind of speeds are you getting?
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2011

Re: My Fibre Connection

Well it seems to have settled again,but can you tell me am i on the new server now or not. Smiley
http://beta.speedtest.net/result/5007322155
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2011

Re: My Fibre Connection

So am i on the new server now. Smiley
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,674
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 165
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: My Fibre Connection

No
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
DJColinCook
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-03-2015

Re: My Fibre Connection

I've been having the exact same problem and after the 23 minute wait to get through to Support I also got told that my connection is synced at 40mb/s
My actual speed though is:
<a href="http://www.broadbandspeedchecker.co.uk"><img src="http://www.speedcheckerapi.com/Images/229446357.jpg"></a><br />Try <a href="http://www.broadbandspeedchecker.co.uk">internet speed test</a>
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2011

Re: My Fibre Connection

Can you start a new thread please
mav:quote.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2011

Re: My Fibre Connection

Quote from: Chris
No
So how did my IP come up as 146.last night.
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
DJColinCook
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-03-2015

Re: My Fibre Connection

Quote from: jockwav
Quote from: DJColinCook
I've been having the exact same problem and after the 23 minute wait to get through to Support I also got told that my connection is synced at 40mb/s
My actual speed though is:
<a href="http://www.broadbandspeedchecker.co.uk"><img src="http://www.speedcheckerapi.com/Images/229446357.jpg"></a><br />Try <a href="http://www.broadbandspeedchecker.co.uk">internet speed test</a>
Can you start a new thread please.


I did (no reply yet) - but I cant see a problem with letting this user know that his problem isnt unique but is happening to others
In fact there are several threads along a similar vein all with similar timescales. Perhaps Plusnet Support might see them all and decide there is an issue to investigate
jockwav
Rising Star
Posts: 660
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎01-08-2011

Re: My Fibre Connection

I was asked to start a new thread when i did the same thing,so i have,if you are not involved please leave it alone.
mav:quote
https://www.flickr.com/photos/james_bingham/
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,674
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 165
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: My Fibre Connection

Quote from: jockwav
Quote from: Chris
No
So how did my IP come up as 146.last night.

We have a lot of different IP ranges, 146. is just one of them.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff