cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Moved house and no connection

Bodger101
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎25-10-2016

Moved house and no connection

Hi, I wonder if you could help.

I moved house recently and also transferred my fiber connection and phone over. We were on unlimited fiber extra, but have downgraded to unlimited fiber as in our new house we cannot get those speeds anymore.

Everything has been moved over but we have never had a DSL connection (the phone works).

Here is the Test Page from PlusNet:

Capture1.PNG

I've unplugged my Netgear D7000 and refitted the Openreach modem, but there is still no DSL light.

So this is what I have done so far:

Got a clean dial tone
Fitted an adsl micro-filter to the test socket, instead of using the MK3 plate
Fitted the Openreach modem instead of using my normal modem/router.

I think Plusnet are trying to get an Engineer out, but I'm not sure when, so my question is
Is there anything else I can try whilst waiting to speed this up?

 

Thanks

5 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,682
Thanks: 665
Fixes: 167
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Moved house and no connection

If you're in the master socket and have tried the test socket with no joy, then I'm afraid it's likely to need an engineer to resolve. I can see one has been booked and we've confirmed the date of this via ticket and SMS.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Bodger101
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎25-10-2016

Re: Moved house and no connection

Hi Chris,

 

Great thanks. Yes the engineer is booked for tomorrow morning, will let you know how it goes.

Bodger101
Newbie
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎25-10-2016

Re: Moved house and no connection

Hi,

 

The engineer has just finished. It hadn't been connected at the cabinet...

Will test properly tonight.

Highlighted
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,682
Thanks: 665
Fixes: 167
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Moved house and no connection

Thanks for getting back and letting us know, fingers crossed there's no further issues.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
nigelh
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎23-10-2016

Re: Moved house and no connection

Exactly the same as my situation.

House move on the 14 October no FTTC broadband service. Engineer came yesterday and found no work had been done at the cabinet.