cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Milton Keynes Outage?

markeagles1973
Grafter
Posts: 158
Registered: 04-04-2013

Milton Keynes Outage?

Not bad any connection for 2 hours now, any problems in the MK3 area?.
Tried 2 routers so I have ruled hardware out
Mark
6 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: 24-10-2013

Re: Milton Keynes Outage?

SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,512
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 60
Registered: 21-09-2009

Re: Milton Keynes Outage?

No issues here in MK7 on the Bradwell Abbey Exchange
markeagles1973
Grafter
Posts: 158
Registered: 04-04-2013

Re: Milton Keynes Outage?

I'm on Bletchley SMB exchange.
It synced briefly earlier but nothing since.
Mark
SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,512
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 60
Registered: 21-09-2009

Re: Milton Keynes Outage?

Looks like the BT outage has hit some Plusnet customers as this thread seems to be indicating http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,148288.msg1304305/topicseen.html#new
Twitter advice from Plusnet is to go to https://faults.plus.net and log a fault.
garyw
Grafter
Posts: 29
Registered: 07-08-2010

Re: Milton Keynes Outage?

I'm in MK14. My fibre broadband went down about an hour ago. Broadband light on modem is off. Tried rebooting router but to no avail.
garyw
Grafter
Posts: 29
Registered: 07-08-2010

Re: Milton Keynes Outage?

As of 19:30 ish my connection has come back so fingers crossed everything is back working again now.