cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Low emf router advice

Low emf router advice

I would like to replace my Plusnet Hub One with a router that has a low emf (electro-magnetic frequency) output. Are there any options? Thank you 😊 

5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Low emf router advice

Hi @27, Welcome to the Forum.

Populating a well known search engine with "Low EMF Dual Band Router" does produce results, notably this one.

Thank you Mook.

Both for the welcome and your reply. I had seen these routers as the result of just the search you’ve mentioned and this is ideally what I want (although I’d only seen them in dollars so far, so you’ve moved me further on in that respect.)

However, as a complete beginner as far as routers are concerned, I really need to know if I can simply replace my Hub One with one of these. If I do, will it cause problems and/or affect my Plusnet service? That’s my main concern.

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi @27, Welcome to the Forum.

Populating a well known search engine with "Low EMF Dual Band Router" does produce results, notably this one

Baldrick1
Fixes: 417

@27 

Be aware that the devices featured by @Anonymous appear to be routers. The Hub One is a combined modem and router. Consequently you would also need to get a separate modem.

Edit

@Anonymous 

I wasn't trying to steel your thunder, the last post crossed with mine!

Moderator and Customer
If this helped - select the Thumb
If it fixed it,  help others - select 'This Fixed My Problem'

Ah! And now I’m out of my depth. Told you I was inexperienced! Explain modem please....in the context of a router.

As I’m concerned about both WiFi and EMFs, the other option I am considering  is to turn of the WiFi on my Plusnet Hub One and just use it with Ethernet cables. 

I see, however, that, while I can turn off WiFi that way (by adjusting the router settings online), I will still have EMFs to deal with!

Think I need to do more research!

Baldrick1