cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lost internet HELP

Proflex857
Hooked

Lost internet HELP

Hi, newbie here, have been with PN for a few months now and on 14/01 my internet connection disappeared during the afternoon.( phone all ok still) I called support and the guy tried everything for over an hour but couldn’t find a fix - he ended by saying it would be passed to the faults team who may take 3-5 days to respond....I have an open ticket....
The orange light is on and the orange b comes on and off randomly on hub one.
We tried logins etc on hub, test socket on master socket etc but nothing changed.
Would it be worth trying a different hub? Any ideas as I need this connection back on ASAP.
Thanks.
12 REPLIES 12
RandallFlagg
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 75

Re: Lost internet HELP

Hi @Proflex857

I've picked this fault up for you and provided an update here. If you could let us know when you've responded we'll get that booked in for you.

Best wishes

Dave

Proflex857
Hooked

Hi, I have responded to your message on the open ticket, thanks.
Proflex857
Hooked

@RandallFlagg

Hi, I have responded to your message on the open ticket, thanks.
plusnettony
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Fixes: 18

Sorry to see the issues. It looks like my colleagues have replied before me and arranged a visit for you. Let us know if you experience any problems after the engineer visit.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Tony T
 Plusnet Help Team
Proflex857
Hooked

@plusnettony

Thanks dude, crossing my fingers that the engineer can find the source of the issue and get us back online - maybe sort the woeful speed out too. 🤔

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 1,599