cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Loosing Broadband

FIXED
dannyboy75
Rising Star
Posts: 112
Thanks: 20
Registered: ‎06-08-2015

Re: Loosing Broadband

That definitely points to a faulty modem.

The Huawei modems are better anyway, as you can unlock them and get detailed line stats from them Smiley

Peakdistrict
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎08-08-2018

Re: Loosing Broadband

i did get one already ulocked

i've been tring to download HG612 modem Stats from Kitz but the link looks dead

https://kitz.co.uk/routers/hg612stats_setup.htm

dannyboy75
Rising Star
Posts: 112
Thanks: 20
Registered: ‎06-08-2015

Re: Loosing Broadband

Strange, d/l link works for me. Do you get a 404 error?

Peakdistrict
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎08-08-2018

Re: Loosing Broadband

This is the link i was following it just a blank screen and then a times out message come up

http://www.ronski.me.uk/downloads/HG612_Modem_Stats_Programs-r5.1.zip

Alex
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,433
Thanks: 897
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: Loosing Broadband

That link you posted above just worked for me, this is on a non-PlusNet connection.

It just pulled a 18Mb file down very quickly - I am on my Mac at the moment.

Probably doesn't help much, but just letting you know in case it does.

dannyboy75
Rising Star
Posts: 112
Thanks: 20
Registered: ‎06-08-2015

Re: Loosing Broadband

@Peakdistrict I've uploaded the files to WeTransfer, in a password-protected zip file. Have PM'd you details. Hopefully that will help.

Peakdistrict
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎08-08-2018

Re: Loosing Broadband

Thank you everbody for all you help

John