cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Just Dropped To 40 From 52 (Hub One)

TheWeeBear
Grafter
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎25-12-2016

Just Dropped To 40 From 52 (Hub One)

Just wondering how long does it take to attempt to raise the line speed again.? 

Using my own TPLink router I was getting 57 to start with which dropped to my usual 55.

 

Thinking I'd give the hub one a try out, I plugged it in a few days ago and the speed was 52, fine I thought it may rise a little soon, this morning I saw the light on the router flashing and no net, after I checked the connection speed it had dropped to 40 this morning just before 12 o' clock.

 

I'd rather try and stick with the hub one as it's size fits my shelf better, but this is annoying me, it will be hard not to try and change back over to my TPLink but I realise the more I keep swapping routers it will be messing with the DLM.

 

Anyway I was just wondering what's the time scale for an attempt at raising the sync speed ?

 

Plusnet Hub One | Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.237.2.2 | Last updated 14/10/17

 

It seems the router updated it's firmware on Saturday too.

 

Thanks.

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,193
Thanks: 2,901
Fixes: 461
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Just Dropped To 40 From 52 (Hub One)

Sorry to hear your sync speed has dropped.

 

DLM has the profile still set at 80/20

Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream, Error Protection Off - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off

 

It's possible that your Plusnet router has developed a fault.

Can you plug your TP link router back in and let us know if the line speed increases?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
TheWeeBear
Grafter
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎25-12-2016

Re: Just Dropped To 40 From 52 (Hub One)

Thank you so much for the prompt reply Gandalf.

I have my TPLink router in now and it shows the same sync speeds as the hub one did.

 

14241 Up

41939 Down

 

(No errors)

 

I had just under 16 up and 55 down for 2 years with SSE (Daisy Communications)

 

Just a little concerned on why the sudden blip just before noon with that huge drop to 40.

 

Do you think I should just pop the hub one back in and leave it for a few days ?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,193
Thanks: 2,901
Fixes: 461
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Just Dropped To 40 From 52 (Hub One)

Do you think I should just pop the hub one back in and leave it for a few days ?

Can do but there may be something else at play here as your connection has been fairly intermittent recently.

 

Can you run through the checks here and let us know how it goes?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
TheWeeBear
Grafter
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎25-12-2016

Re: Just Dropped To 40 From 52 (Hub One)

Thanks Gandalf, I have the wall plate with the phone socket below and adsl socket on the top, there is no phone plugged in at all anywhere in the house, as all calls are via mobile.

 

I've plugged the hub one back in for now, and will see how things work out over the next few days, and post the results if anything changes,

 

Thanks again for your quick response.

 

 

 

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,193
Thanks: 2,901
Fixes: 461
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Just Dropped To 40 From 52 (Hub One)

No problems, keep us posted.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
TheWeeBear
Grafter
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎25-12-2016

Re: Just Dropped To 40 From 52 (Hub One)

Just another progress report Gandalf.

Had a sync increase today, so that was 3 days it took to alter.

  

Downstream: 49 Mbps
Upstream: 16.54 Mbps

 

That's not a bad increase, so here's hoping for another increase in another 3 days, fingers crossed. LOL

Hopefully my line is behaving itself a bit better now.

 

 

 

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,193
Thanks: 2,901
Fixes: 461
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Just Dropped To 40 From 52 (Hub One)

A speed increase every 3 days would be pretty nice. Smiley

Happy to hear you've got a bit more juice out of your connection.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
TheWeeBear
Grafter
Posts: 32
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎25-12-2016

Re: Just Dropped To 40 From 52 (Hub One)

Still hoping for another little increase though, just to get me back to previous speeds.

I'll check and see if anything happens in another 3 days time. 

Thanks for your reply. Thumbs Up

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,805
Thanks: 560
Fixes: 212
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Just Dropped To 40 From 52 (Hub One)

From what I can see it's still the same unfortunately.

It may happen at some point or it may noy.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team