cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Jitter at Gateway

redbull2k14
Grafter
Posts: 160
Thanks: 1
Registered: 29-01-2014

Jitter at Gateway

Do i have a problem if i have jitter at the gateway? i play online games but this example is just to google

jitter.jpg

4 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 109
Fixes: 4
Registered: 18-02-2013

Re: Jitter at Gateway

What is your buffer bloat like using the either 12/4 streams or the dsl option ?

 

bufferbloat.PNG

Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 109
Fixes: 4
Registered: 18-02-2013

Re: Jitter at Gateway

Here are my averages from three seperate boxs testing my router bbc.co.uk and thinkbroadband.com bearing in mind I have an 850 meter line.

Average.PNG

 

Some stats.....

DSLAM/MSAN type:        	BDCM:0xa48c / v0xa48c
Modem/router firmware:  	AnnexA version - A2pv6C038m.d24j
DSL mode:               	VDSL2 Profile 17a
Status:                 	Showtime
Uptime:                 	54 days 1 hour 57 min 21 sec
Resyncs:                	0 (since 10 Feb 2017 19:45:38)
			
				Downstream	Upstream
Line attenuation (dB):  	24.3		0.0
Signal attenuation (dB):	Not monitored		
Connection speed (kbps):	40000		2000
SNR margin (dB):        	9.9		17.1
Power (dBm):            	11.2		0.8
Interleave depth:       	16		1
INP:                    	45.00		0
G.INP:                  	Enabled		Not enabled
Vectoring status:       	5 (VECT_UNCONFIGURED)		

RSCorr/RS (%):          	0.1155		0.0287
RSUnCorr/RS (%):        	0.0000		0.0000
ES/hour:                	0		0
redbull2k14
Grafter
Posts: 160
Thanks: 1
Registered: 29-01-2014

Re: Jitter at Gateway

i will check dsl reports when i next game.

What console app is that? and for what O/S,

Community Veteran
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 109
Fixes: 4
Registered: 18-02-2013

Re: Jitter at Gateway

Terminals (Linux) running mtr

I have tried the windows version but it's pretty awful!