cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issues with New Fibre Broadband

matlewin69
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 12-02-2017

Issues with New Fibre Broadband

Hi, my Fibre Broadband went live yesterday but is only running at about 7mb and keeps cutting out and returning to the Plusnet broadband setup page, although the light on the router is still blue, has anyone else had this problem and knows a solution?

4 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,143
Thanks: 371
Fixes: 116
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Issues with New Fibre Broadband

Hi there,

 

I've looked into this and I can see that your account hadn't activated automatically when your broadband order completed with our suppliers. I've just done this for you now.

 

If you can't get online within the next 5 minutes, can you try a factory reset of the router and let me know how it goes please?

From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff
SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,411
Thanks: 604
Fixes: 54
Registered: 21-09-2009

Re: Issues with New Fibre Broadband

If you are using the Plusnet Hub One router then you probably need to do a factory reset. Details at this link https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/router-user-guides/

 

matlewin69
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 12-02-2017

Re: Issues with New Fibre Broadband

Thanks for the info, I'm now getting 20.55mbps download and 10.10mbps upload ... will this increase or should I do the factory reset anyway?Huh

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,143
Thanks: 371
Fixes: 116
Registered: 22-08-2015

Re: Issues with New Fibre Broadband

Yeah, it's worth doing the factory reset.

From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff