cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Interleave Depth

DamBuilder
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-09-2015

Interleave Depth

To assist me in improving my knowledge can someone please explain the InterleaveDepth figure in my stats below? From my limited understanding of it, it normally goes up 1, 2, 4, 8, 16, 32 etc.... so what does 841 mean? If I'm wrong in my assumption then I apologise in advance.
outDiscards=806440
inDiscards=76
outBytes=3408134487
inBytes=324276049
outPkts=30607944
inPkts=63504610
fwVer= FwVer:5.5.1.131_B_A60901 HwVer:T14.F7_0.2
lineState=up
Opmode=ITU G.993.2(VDSL2)
SNRMarginDown=6.2 dB
AttenDown=10.5 dB
SNRMarginUp=6.1 dB
AttenUp=0.1 dB
DataRateDown=58141 kbps
PathModeDown=Interleaved
DataRateUp=17509 kbps
PathModeUp=FastPath
WanListMode=1
FECDown=27805
FECUp=221
CRCDown=0
CRCUp=38
HECDown=0
HECUp=0
ADSLUpTime= 7:47, 53 secs
ADSLActiveTime=0 min, 20 secs
PowerDown=13.3 dbm
PowerUp=6.4 dbm
ATURID=26005443434e0000
ATUCID=b5004946544eb204
FarEndVendorID=Infineon(Lantiq)
AttainUp=17593
AttainDown=86272
ShowtimeStart=20
TotalStart=40
ATURANSIRev=0
ATUCANSIRev=0
ATURANSIStd=0
ATUCANSIStd=0
InterleaveDepth=841
AdslStandard=VDSL2
AdslType=ANNEX_B
mtenStandard=G.dmt.bisplus (Annex L)
5 REPLIES
DamBuilder
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-09-2015

Re: Interleave Depth

Anyone?
DamBuilder
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-09-2015

Re: Interleave Depth

InterleaveDepth is now 1 which I know means off ie Fastpath but I'm still curious what the 841 meant?
outDiscards=808573
inDiscards=479
outBytes=925440423
inBytes=2266795312
outPkts=41998092
inPkts=84633498
fwVer= FwVer:5.5.1.131_B_A60901 HwVer:T14.F7_0.2
lineState=up
Opmode=ITU G.993.2(VDSL2)
SNRMarginDown=6.1 dB
AttenDown=10.4 dB
SNRMarginUp=6.1 dB
AttenUp=0.1 dB
DataRateDown=60392 kbps
PathModeDown=FastPath
DataRateUp=16456 kbps
PathModeUp=FastPath
WanListMode=1
FECDown=716
FECUp=72
CRCDown=84
CRCUp=15
HECDown=0
HECUp=0
ADSLUpTime= 3:39, 53 secs
ADSLActiveTime=0 min, 20 secs
PowerDown=13.3 dbm
PowerUp=6.4 dbm
ATURID=26005443434e0000
ATUCID=b5004946544eb204
FarEndVendorID=Infineon(Lantiq)
AttainUp=16527
AttainDown=75088
ShowtimeStart=20
TotalStart=80
ATURANSIRev=0
ATUCANSIRev=0
ATURANSIStd=0
ATUCANSIStd=0
InterleaveDepth=1
AdslStandard=VDSL2
AdslType=ANNEX_B
mtenStandard=G.dmt.bisplus (Annex L)
majnu
Grafter
Posts: 45
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎14-04-2015

Re: Interleave Depth

This explains better than I ever could
http://www.kitz.co.uk/adsl/interleaving.htm#interleave_depth
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,183
Thanks: 486
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎10-06-2010

Re: Interleave Depth

The interleaving depths up to 64 are for ADSL.
VDSL2 can use much greater interleaving depths, the maximum interleaving depth is 3072 (for profile 17a).
DamBuilder
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎12-09-2015

Re: Interleave Depth

Cheers  Smiley