cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IP Profile Stuck?

AshPowell
Grafter
Posts: 46
Registered: 28-05-2015

IP Profile Stuck?

Hi,
I've been running on 55Mb for over a week now but my IP profile isn't budging from 50.. I've tried reconnecting yesterday but still the same.
How long does the IP profile (BT's) take to update?
12 REPLIES
djtoastie
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: 16-07-2015

Re: IP Profile Stuck?

it takes 24 hours normally
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,322
Thanks: 223
Fixes: 65
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: IP Profile Stuck?

@AshPowell
Diagnostics are showing a profile mismatch on our systems.
If you can report a fault at http://faults.plus.net then drop me a PM I'll make sure things are duly prodded in the right direction.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
AshPowell
Grafter
Posts: 46
Registered: 28-05-2015

Re: IP Profile Stuck?

Have submitted the fault report with the info you gave and have sent you a PM Smiley
Thanks
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,435
Thanks: 504
Fixes: 188
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: IP Profile Stuck?

The profiles are now showing as matched.
Are you still seeing any issues?
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
AshPowell
Grafter
Posts: 46
Registered: 28-05-2015

Re: IP Profile Stuck?

I'm not seeing any difference mate, My line reconnected in the early hours that's about it.. Still connected at over 55Mb but BT and Plusnet profiles still say 50Mb
cheers
AshPowell
Grafter
Posts: 46
Registered: 28-05-2015

Re: IP Profile Stuck?

I've had no reply on my ticket, no reply to my pm, and no reply on this post... good cs so far ?
I've had a resync since and now connected at over 57Mb... whilst my IP Profile is stuck at 50 still.. so now I'm losing out on over 7Mb speed.
Please could my IP profile just be reset or budged up to my connected speed.. somethings obviously stuck somewhere
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,646
Thanks: 640
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: IP Profile Stuck?

Hi there,
Sorry for the lack of reply so far.
I've just had a look at the line and it's showing a profile mismatch again, the ticket is still with our faults team so I'll give them a nudge to look into this.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
AshPowell
Grafter
Posts: 46
Registered: 28-05-2015

Re: IP Profile Stuck?

Cheers Chris, Could you make sure they know what the actual problem is though? because their last reply was on the topic of line stability.. my lines fine, I'm just missing out on quite a chunk of the down speed due to an incorrect IP Profile
AshPowell
Grafter
Posts: 46
Registered: 28-05-2015

Re: IP Profile Stuck?

No reply on the support ticket again and no reply on here..
Now I'm connected even higher at over 59Mbps but STILL my IP profile is stuck at 50Mbps... Can someone just get it sorted please
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,435
Thanks: 504
Fixes: 188
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: IP Profile Stuck?

I'm just checking on what's happened with this as our tests say your in sync at 0.0mbps which may be causing a issue.
[EDIT]
I've raised a fault and I'll keep a eye on this personally.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
AshPowell
Grafter
Posts: 46
Registered: 28-05-2015

Re: IP Profile Stuck?

I've had a reply on the original ticket and they're saying there's no problem.. but there isn't a problem with the line.. It's BT's IP Profile which won't budge from 50...
My line is absolutely fine, its just the IP profile bt's side, but that isn't being investigated it's literally just line stability checks etc that are being ran
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,435
Thanks: 504
Fixes: 188
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: IP Profile Stuck?

It's more likely to be a stuck profile but we still have to raise it as a fault to get it investigated.
I should have a update tomorrow.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team