cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IP Profile Check Please

jamsandjax
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 18-05-2015

IP Profile Check Please

Hi, could you check my IP Profile please?  It seems to be stuck.  Thanks.
11 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,665
Thanks: 658
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: IP Profile Check Please

Your profile seems correct from the test I've just been through. The connection profile is at 55400.
Downstream Speed 57.4 Mbps
Upstream Speed 20.0 Mbps
Profile Name 0.128M-60M Downstream, Retransmission High - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Retransmission Low
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
jamsandjax
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 18-05-2015

Re: IP Profile Check Please

Thanks for the info. 
I was using an ECI modem and on a faster profile not too long ago but it seemed to go downhill around the time g-inp was switched on. 
I have now changed over to a Huawei hoping that would have helped but it is still the same apart from a much lower latency.
Below is the stats from the modem if you can see anything out of the ordinary.
xdslcmd info --stats
xdslcmd: ADSL driver and PHY status
Status: Showtime
Retrain Reason: 0
Last initialization procedure status: 0
Max: Upstream rate = 24482 Kbps, Downstream rate = 69068 Kbps
Bearer: 0, Upstream rate = 20000 Kbps, Downstream rate = 60000 Kbps
Bearer: 1, Upstream rate = 0 Kbps, Downstream rate = 0 Kbps
Link Power State: L0
Mode: VDSL2 Annex B
VDSL2 Profile: Profile 17a
TPS-TC: PTM Mode(0x0)
Trellis: U:ON /D:ON
Line Status: No Defect
Training Status: Showtime
Down Up
SNR (dB): 8.3 8.5
Attn(dB): 17.9 0.0
Pwr(dBm): 12.5 7.4

Thanks.
James.
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,616
Thanks: 22
Registered: 29-06-2010

Re: IP Profile Check Please

How long have you had the replacement modem connected? Some users have reported that it takes a couple of days for the G.INP improvements to appear.
jamsandjax
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 18-05-2015

Re: IP Profile Check Please

Hi, the new modem has been connected for about a fortnight now.
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,616
Thanks: 22
Registered: 29-06-2010

Re: IP Profile Check Please

In that case it's likely that your cabinet doesn't have G.INP enabled.
Terranova667
Pro
Posts: 1,297
Thanks: 75
Fixes: 3
Registered: 19-02-2014

Re: IP Profile Check Please

His Profile that Chris posted is showing as retransmission so G.INP is enabled other wise it would show as interleaving, as for why he hasn't had any improvement I don't know.
jamsandjax
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 18-05-2015

Re: IP Profile Check Please

Aye it is a strange one.
Shouldn't I potentially be able to get close to the max speed listed in the modem stats?
elfish
Grafter
Posts: 235
Registered: 22-02-2009

Re: IP Profile Check Please

Please could you post my profile info?
Thanks.
I don't suppose PN could push Openreach into enabling G.INP on my line?
Its annoying not knowing whether the feature is supported or not on the DSLAM, or if there is some kind of profile issue.
Terranova667
Pro
Posts: 1,297
Thanks: 75
Fixes: 3
Registered: 19-02-2014

Re: IP Profile Check Please

@jamesandjax Is the modem firmware updated to  B030SP08 that is required for G.INP to work reading up on it a bit more you wont get G.INP just with the Huawei modem, it should say Software version V100R001C01B030SP08 Firmware version  A2pv6C038m.d24j  in the modem stats if the firmware is the updated one.
you can get the firmware here on the Kitz forum if you need it   http://forum.kitz.co.uk/index.php/topic,14262.0.html
other than that i have no other clue why speeds haven't increased.
jamsandjax
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: 18-05-2015

Re: IP Profile Check Please

Yes it is on the latest firmware B030SP08.
elfish
Grafter
Posts: 235
Registered: 22-02-2009

Re: IP Profile Check Please

Quote from: elfish
Please could you post my profile info?
Thanks.
I don't suppose PN could push Openreach into enabling G.INP on my line?
Its annoying not knowing whether the feature is supported or not on the DSLAM, or if there is some kind of profile issue.

Please?