cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub One connected but can’t reach internet

Lprice873
Hooked

Hub One connected but can’t reach internet

Hi all, I’m new to Plusnet. I have the Hub one on a FTTC line. Currently I’ve had to restart the router nearly every day as it claims to be connected to the internet but every device connected is unable to access the internet. This occurs mostly in the morning, but it could vary as I’m not always around to check. I’ve checked both WAN and LAN, tried disabling 5G Wireless and even resorted to resetting the router. However the problem does not go away. I’ve not had this issue with previous routers and there are no new devices on the network compared to my old suppliers router, I looked at the event log and all devices are connecting ok on the wireless but there are a large number of blocks (Ie “OUT: BLOCK [9] Packet invalid in connection (tcp reset attack is suspected: TCP [cut short for ip address and ports]”. The blocked address appears to relate to my Google Home mini. Has anyone else experienced this or can offer suggestions as to solutions?
19 REPLIES 19
dvorak
Fixes: 1,482

Re: Hub One connected but can’t reach internet

Moderators Note

This topic has been moved from Broadband to Fibre 

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 221

Hi there, I'm wondering if there might be an issue with your router. Could you try a factory reset as your next step please? https://www.plus.net/help/broadband/router-user-guides/ - Adam

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Lprice873
Hooked

Hi, the router was factory reset yesterday and the issue still arose this morning.