cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help with connection dropping in and out

patti
Grafter

Help with connection dropping in and out

Hi, need some help please, using a Plusnet router. Speeds are down to practically non existant. All devices cutting in and out frequently. Have powered off and powered on router. Reconnected but still very erratic. 

8 REPLIES 8
jab1
Legend
Fixes: 254

Re: Help with connection dropping in and out

@patti I see this appears to be a repeat of previous problems - none of which I can see you acknowledged as fixed, despite being asked to confirm that remedies offered and applied by PN staff had resulted in an acceptable conclusion.

I'm not an expert with regard to FTTC connections, but looking at a couple of your earlier topics, it appears that the connection as far as your router - where PN's responsibility ends was fine. This points to problems within your home environment, which can be tricky, if not impossible for other community members to resolve.

John
patti
Grafter

I thought I had acknowledged a fix.. so apolgies for that.  Can a test be run by PN to verify the problem I am having today? It seems I am not the only one. My router is  Plusnet. My speeds are extrememly low and my devices and smart tv are dopping in and out frequently. I had an Engineer out last year and he fixed the problem so I don't think it's my end. 

jab1
Legend
Fixes: 254

As I said, I'm nothing other than a customer, so can't help with your test request - I'm afraid you'll have to wait for a staff member to pick this up.

John
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 1,600

Thanks for your post @patti 

I'm sorry for the problems with your broadband connection. I tried to call you today about this but there was no answer. I've tested your line and the tests are showing a high resistance fault but we can't see definitively what's causing the issue.