cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello? How to contact anybody from Plusnet!

FIXED
Cornishgirl
Dabbler

Hello? How to contact anybody from Plusnet!

This is my first post here, apologies if I ramble...
My router stopped working 3 days ago (Sunday 29th March 2020) with flashing red everything and my telephone indicates ‘check line’. I’ve done all the appropriate things, unplugging, resetting, and have tried to reboot the box by using 192.168.1.254 as suggested on Plusnet Website but am met with a blank page. I’m not very technical but I try my best! The problem is with the line I’m sure - as telephone indicates. I cannot get through to anyone on Plusnet helplines, there just seems to be no one around at all. I appreciate we are in an adverse situation but there is no other contact point. Any suggestions anyone? It’s not an ideal time to be out of contact with family and my old mobile is struggling with constant use.
Thanks for any thoughts x
44 REPLIES 44
jab1
Legend
Fixes: 248

Re: Hello? How to contact anybody from Plusnet!

Welcome to the forums, @Cornishgirl . From what you say above, it does seem to be a line fault. One thing you don't say you have done is plug a (preferably corded) phone into the test socket of your main phone box. I don't think this will sort it, but it will confirm a definite line fault.

John
Strat
Community Veteran
Fixes: 565

Moderators Note
This topic has been moved from General Chat to Fibre Broadband.

Windows 10 Firefox 109.0 (64-bit)
To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
Cornishgirl
Dabbler