cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HH5 new firmware

goatty2
Rising Star
Posts: 185
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 09-06-2013

HH5 new firmware

3. Firmware version:
Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.204 (Type A) Last updated 10/01/15
05:30:54, 11 Jan. (518434.310000) The system is going DOWN for reboot.
06:31:47, 11 Jan. ( 65.180000) System up, firmware version: 4.7.5.1.83.8.204 (Type A)
06:31:28, 11 Jan. ( 45.650000) System start TR069
why is it down for an hour?
what does it improve
23 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,259
Thanks: 20
Fixes: 3
Registered: 22-06-2012

Re: HH5 new firmware

Ask BT! Roll eyes
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,613
Thanks: 22
Registered: 29-06-2010

Re: HH5 new firmware

It probably wasn't down for an hour - it looks like the time zone may have changed. Possibly a bug in the new firmware, unless it is the fixing of a long-standing bug I found multiple threads about on the BT Forums.
What are you NTP settings on the HH5?
goatty2
Rising Star
Posts: 185
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 09-06-2013

Re: HH5 new firmware

Hi Jaggies
the NTP is once everyday
not off to a good start though it changed gateways another 4 times on the 11/01/15
and speed has dropped down to 25mb from 38mb
http://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/button/142135016329661349521.png
but also noticed the noise has double on download
3. Firmware version:
Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.204 (Type A) Last updated 10/01/15
4. Board version:
BT Hub 5A
5. DSL uptime:    4 days, 03:19:10
6. Data rate:    4489 / 26218
7. Maximum data rate:4586 / 42297
8. Noise margin:  6.2 / 12.1
9. Line attenuation: 32.5 / 22.2
10. Signal attenuation: 32.1 / 20.9
11. Data sent/received:1.0 GB / 37.1 GB
think i'll reboot it tomorrow and see what happens
goatty2
Rising Star
Posts: 185
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 09-06-2013

Re: HH5 new firmware

well didn't have to reboot router as the gateway changed again and speed up 10mb and noise back down to 6
changed gateway 16/01/15  05:57  pcl-ag02
http://www.speedtest.net/result/4063578213.png
http://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/button/142140299332915166860.png
3. Firmware version:
Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.204 (Type A) Last updated 10/01/15
4. Board version:
BT Hub 5A
5. DSL uptime:  0 days, 04:10:24
6. Data rate:    4157 / 37573
7. Maximum data rate:  4211 / 43510
8. Noise margin:  6.1 / 6.0
9. Line attenuation:  32.5 / 23.4
10. Signal attenuation:  31.9 / 20.8
11. Data sent/received:  1.1 GB / 37.4 GB
goatty2
Rising Star
Posts: 185
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 09-06-2013

Re: HH5 new firmware

router has not rebooted since 03/02/15 which is strange as it always reboots every 14 days on the dot and not had a gateway change till the 19/02/15.
then it changed gateways yesterday to pcl bng 04 and my speed dropped 8 mb
used to be 38 then awhile back dropped to 34 now down  to 26
http://www.speedtest.net/result/4113435877.png ; 03/02/15
http://www.speedtest.net/result/4151845912.png ; 18/02/15
http://www.speedtest.net/result/4164541958.png ; today
is there a problem with this gateway 
goatty2
Rising Star
Posts: 185
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 09-06-2013

Re: HH5 new firmware

http://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/button/14247848101804543961.png
did a disconect and switched off router and speed still down so did bt test
Download Speed    26.41 Mbps
 
0 Mbps  36.68 Mbps  Max Achievable Speed
 Download speedachieved during the test was - 26.41 Mbps
 For your connection, the acceptable range of speedsis 25.68 Mbps-36.68 Mbps .
 Additional Information:
 IP Profile for your line is - 36.68 Mbps
2. Upstream Test:  -provides background information.
Upload Speed
3.75 Mbps
 
0 Mbps
20 Mbps
Max Achievable Speed
Upload speed achieved during the test was - 3.75Mbps
 Additional Information:
 Upstream Rate IP profile on your line is - 20 Mbps
so where has my speed gone?
goldenfibre
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 2,632
Thanks: 53
Fixes: 2
Registered: 01-06-2010

Re: HH5 new firmware

ricke17
Grafter
Posts: 412
Thanks: 5
Registered: 19-01-2015

Re: HH5 new firmware

Other than not having my HH5 reboot or lose connection - how do I know if this configeration deployment has been done on my router?
Fibre Broadband 80/20, Netgear D7000
goatty2
Rising Star
Posts: 185
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 09-06-2013

Re: HH5 new firmware

here is  my speedtests over the last 6 months
http://www.speedtest.net/results.php?sh=b957cee15ba6369a961555c4f8ec22e8&ria=0
web pages are not loading as fast as they were and changing gateways every day after a run of 16 days without change.
Kevin
Rising Star
Posts: 154
Thanks: 12
Registered: 12-10-2007

Re: HH5 new firmware

Quote from: ricke17
Other than not having my HH5 reboot or lose connection - how do I know if this configeration deployment has been done on my router?

Look in the Event Log under TR069 to see if you have......
(345639.190000) CWMP: Download file, FileType=4, FileName=5A-​FixMajorUpgrade-​4.1.tar.gz.aes.rsa.signed, Username=, CommandKey=1951971283
Mine came on the 22nd Feb.
Kevin.
ricke17
Grafter
Posts: 412
Thanks: 5
Registered: 19-01-2015

Re: HH5 new firmware

Ah - mine was on the 20th!
Fibre Broadband 80/20, Netgear D7000
goatty2
Rising Star
Posts: 185
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 09-06-2013

Re: HH5 new firmware

Hi Kevin
found that file and it was done on the 23rd feb, so has that mucked up my speed
does the router need a factory reset?
just had another look at TR096 file and it has been downloaded :-
23:15:09, 20 Feb. (1512234.370000) CWMP: Download file, FileType=4, FileName=5A-​FixMajorUpgrade-​4.1.tar.gz.aes.rsa.signed, Username=, CommandKey=1949128173
23:15:09, 22 Feb. (1685030.150000) CWMP: Download file, FileType=4, FileName=5A-​FixMajorUpgrade-​4.1.tar.gz.aes.rsa.signed, Username=, CommandKey=1953266071
23:15:07, 23 Feb. (1771426.210000) CWMP: Download file, FileType=4, FileName=5A-​FixMajorUpgrade-​4.1.tar.gz.aes.rsa.signed, Username=, CommandKey=1954354774
12:32:31, 25 Feb. (83721.970000) CWMP: Download file, FileType=4, FileName=5A-​FixMajorUpgrade-​4.1.tar.gz.aes.rsa.signed, Username=, CommandKey=1955625410
23:15:07, 25 Feb. (122278.080000) CWMP: Download file, FileType=4, FileName=5A-​FixMajorUpgrade-​4.1.tar.gz.aes.rsa.signed, Username=, CommandKey=1956043151
after each one it says (122278.330000) CWMP: session completed successfully
Kevin
Rising Star
Posts: 154
Thanks: 12
Registered: 12-10-2007

Re: HH5 new firmware

Mine only has one entry. Not sure why yours has 5, maybe the first 4 didn't take?
Certainly worth trying a Factory Reset, Although I haven't done so on mine.
I've got an Uptime of 8 days so far, that's good for my HH5. It normally reboots every
2 days or more. Hopefully the update has fixed this. Cheesy
Kevin.
goatty2
Rising Star
Posts: 185
Thanks: 3
Fixes: 1
Registered: 09-06-2013

Re: HH5 new firmware

downloaded that file again last night so reset the router and will check tonight see if it does it again
speed has not gone back up to what it was