cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HG612 Modem Stats 5.0

robbiecollie
Grafter
Posts: 37
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎26-05-2013

HG612 Modem Stats 5.0

Am trying to install HG612 Modem Stats 5.0 software but all the folders are empty have tried to drag & drop contents to folder but to no avail,believe this programe was created by baldeagle who some time posts comments on here
8 REPLIES
Bald_Eagle1
Grafter
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎24-06-2011

Re: HG612 Modem Stats 5.0



I mainly support HG612 Modem Stats here:-
http://forum.kitz.co.uk/index.php/topic,15160.0.html

However, I'll attempt to assist you in this thread.

Very basic setting up instructions:-

Unzip the downloaded file to the C:\ root folder.
(MAKE SURE YOUR UNZIPPING PROGRAM HAS THE EXPAND FOLDERS OPTION SELECTED (or similar program dependent wording)).

That should create this main folder, which will include a number of sub-folders:-
C:\HG612_Modem_Stats

Navigate to this folder:-
C:\HG612_Modem_Stats\Scripts


Run the GUI program named HG612 Stats logging GUI.exe & enter your Windows login details when asked to set up the scheduled task.
Once set up, the GUI should look something like shown in the attachment.

Some necessary program updates have been released since the download file was made available.
To allow the programs to be updated, open the Help & About tab & install the updates (2nd attachment).

Enjoy  Smiley

You can, but don't need to leave the GUI running for stats to be harvested 24/7 until intentionally stopped.
Adie:quote
robbiecollie
Grafter
Posts: 37
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎26-05-2013

Re: HG612 Modem Stats 5.0

Thank you very much that  was a great help  up and running now
Bald_Eagle1
Grafter
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎24-06-2011

Re: HG612 Modem Stats 5.0

You're welcome  Smiley
Just ask here or in the Kitz forum if you have any other queries.

I'd be interested to see some of your stats & graphs.
I have attached some examples from my own connection.

The 'snapshot' graphs will be located in subfolders of the Current_Stats folder & the 'ongoing' graphs will be located in subfolders of the Ongoing_Stats folder.
You should already have some graphs in a subfolder with "RESYNC" in its name, generated as soon as you started using HG612 Modem Stats.

By default, snapshot & ongoing montages will be scheduled to be auto-generated, but you can also manually generate them whenever you wish (via the buttons in the GUI or by manually running graphpd.exe & specifying a period such as 4 h for the latest 4 hours or HG612_current_stats.exe)
(Both programs are stored in the Scripts subfolder).

FWIW, I'll very soon be making some program updates available via the GUI's program updates facility.


majnu
Grafter
Posts: 45
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎14-04-2015

Re: HG612 Modem Stats 5.0

Been trying to get this to work for a month and thanks it's working now  Cheesy
Quote
(MAKE SURE YOUR UNZIPPING PROGRAM HAS THE EXPAND FOLDERS OPTION SELECTED (or similar program dependent wording)).

This was causing me problems it seems. With 7 ZIP I had to Open Archive and then copy all contents to C:
After I ran HG612 Stats logging GUI.exe I had some updates (I never had this before) and then I entered my Windows login details.
Cheers
edit
Quote
You should already have some graphs in a subfolder with "RESYNC" in its name, generated as soon as you started using HG612 Modem Stats.

I don't have this. I am looking at my Modem settings and it is 192.168.1.1 but this is the same as my routers. Is this what is causing conflict?
majnu
Grafter
Posts: 45
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎14-04-2015

Re: HG612 Modem Stats 5.0

I'm not getting any logs in my folders in Current Stats and Ongoing_Stats.
In Event & Error Logs in the Ongoing_error.log file I have this:
Quote
18/04/2015 12:25:01.33 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - Start of [HG612_stats.exe] - **** Version 5.0.0.3 23/03/2015 ****
18/04/2015 12:25:01.37 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - Immediately after ini_parse() - About to determine the OS version. ERROR.LOG status = 0,
18/04/2015 12:25:01.38 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - *** Windows version = [6.2.9200] ***
18/04/2015 12:25:01.38 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - In [HG612_stats.exe] - After obtaining the OS version. ERROR.LOG status = 0,
18/04/2015 12:25:01.39 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - From ini file, Modem_type = HG612. Status = 0,
18/04/2015 12:25:01.40 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - ERROR.LOG successfully opened. Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:01.47 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - **** From IsRunningVB.exe, dslstatssampling.exe is *NOT* running
18/04/2015 12:25:01.51 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT created. Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:01.63 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - There are 1 instances of HG612_stats.exe running. Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:01.63 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - Continuing as there are only 1 instances of HG612_stats.exe running **. Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:01.64 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - WSAStartup() SUCCESSFUL!!! Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:01.64 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - hg612ip = 192.168.1.1, HG612PORT = 23. Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:01.65 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - getaddrinfo() O.K. Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:01.65 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - socket() O.K. Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:02.66 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - sockfd = 264, "res->ai_addrlen" = 16 connect() ERROR CODE = 10061 - Exiting HG612_stats.exe. Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:02.67 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - connect() ERROR!!! - Exiting HG612_stats.exe. Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:02.69 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - Now in exit. Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:02.70 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - *** WSACleanup has completed.
18/04/2015 12:25:02.71 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - *** About to free(txbuf).
18/04/2015 12:25:02.72 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - *** txbuf has been freed.
18/04/2015 12:25:02.73 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - *** About to free(rxbuf).
18/04/2015 12:25:02.74 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - *** rxbuf has been freed.
18/04/2015 12:25:02.75 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - *** Now checking for resyncs - There are 1 instances of HG612_stats.exe running.
18/04/2015 12:25:02.76 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT DELETED - Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:02.76 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - *** Scheduled snapshot logging is *NOT* switched ON.
18/04/2015 12:25:02.77 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - *** Scheduled Daily graphing is NOT switched on.
18/04/2015 12:25:02.77 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - End of [HG612_stats.exe], Closing ERROR.LOG. Status = 1,
18/04/2015 12:25:02.78 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - ERROR.LOG successfully closed. Status = 0,
18/04/2015 12:25:02.78 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - total_sleep_time = 0.000 seconds
18/04/2015 12:25:02.79 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - Normal End of [HG612_stats.exe]
18/04/2015 12:25:02.80 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - End of [HG612_stats.exe] WebStats is NOT switched ON
Bald_Eagle1
Grafter
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎24-06-2011

Re: HG612 Modem Stats 5.0

This is the problem:-
18/04/2015 12:25:02.66 - ONGOING-ISRUNNING-122501-315.TXT - sockfd = 264, "res->ai_addrlen" = 16 connect() ERROR CODE = 10061 - Exiting HG612_stats.exe. Status = 1,

I take it that the HG612 is actually unlocked?
It may be that the if HG612 was already unlocked when you bought it, the previous user had changed its IP address to something other than the default of 192.168.1.1

How is the modem physically connected to your PC?
It should be connected via its LAN2 port directly to the PC's network adapter, with the PC's IP address set at 192.168.1.100.
Alternatively, the modem's LAN2 port could be connected to a spare ROUTER port.
(This is how most users get the modem's stats - LAN1 connected to the router's WAN port & LAN2 connected to a spare router port).
The router would have to have its IP address set at 192.168.1.xxx for this to work.
Doing it this way, the PC could actually use an automatically allocated IP address.

majnu
Grafter
Posts: 45
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎14-04-2015

Re: HG612 Modem Stats 5.0

I am on SP08 - I flashed this file from the three which were available:
(bcm96368MVWG_fs_kernel_HG612V100R001C01B030SP08_webgui)
http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,138078.msg1216982.html#msg1216982
Should I be using:
(bcm96368MVWG_fs_kernel_HG612V100R001C01B030SP08_unlocked) ?
Lan 2 is not connected to anything. As I need internet connectivity as well as logging ability I will try the second option and connect it to a spare port on my AC66U or switch.
Give me 20 mins and I'll report back (watching F1 atm)  Wink
Thanks for your help  Cool
[Moderator's note by Adie (dvorak):  Full quote of preceding post removed, as per Forum Rule]
edit - used a short length patch cable and connected lan2 to a spare port on the router. I had to manually enter my ip address for my pc as it when I changed it on my router 192.168.1.2 it wouldn't automatically assign an address to my pc.
Anyway I can see the resync folder and graphs now. Thanks
Bald_Eagle1
Grafter
Posts: 313
Registered: ‎24-06-2011

Re: HG612 Modem Stats 5.0

I'm glad you got it working  Cool
The hardest part will be trying to understand the stats & graphs, especially if G.INP has been activated!!!