cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Google hubs keep losing camera feed - think it is due to internet dropouts

pahw

Google hubs keep losing camera feed - think it is due to internet dropouts

Hi 

Please can I say that I am not very technical or IT literate, I have followed suggestions in previous community posts, Plusnet trouble shooting and google search results.

I have had Plusnet for several months without any problems until about three weeks ago when my google home hubs keep saying camera feed not available. This morning I checked the Nest app on my laptop at the same time and noticed it was buffering.

I installed EMCO ping monitor and it is telling me that my connection is constantly dropping (every few minutes or even every minute or so).

My telephone line seems clear, I have reset the router can anyone suggest anything else to try.

Thank you 

5 REPLIES 5
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 1,600

Re: Google hubs keep losing camera feed - think it is due to internet dropouts

Hi @pahw welcome to our community forums first of all.

I'm sorry to see your Google Hubs are losing the camera feed. I've run some checks down your line and the tests aren't showing any drop-outs or issues with your broadband connection. 

If the Hubs are connected to your router wirelessly (WiFi) the issue may be the wireless signal dropping, so I'd recommend having a run through some troubleshooting steps explained Here.

I can make changes for you on your behalf if you're using a Plusnet router, but I'm not sure if you are as I can't seem to connect to your router. If you are though, could you factory reset the router by pushing a paperclip into the reset pinhole at the back for 20 seconds and let me know afterwards?

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet
pahw

Hi Gandalf

Thank you for your reply.