cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GEA line test request

Mantaray
Grafter
Posts: 46
Thanks: 2
Registered: 20-09-2013

GEA line test request

Hi

 

please could someone complete a GEA line test on my account and then provide the results.

Many thanks

Mantaray

5 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,644
Thanks: 636
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: GEA line test request

Here you go:

 

Description GEA service test completed and no fault found but unable to check for customer equipment connected to modem.
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 0.0 Mbps
Upstream Speed 20.0 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Estimated Line Length In Metres 43.0
Upstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Downstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Interference Pattern Not Detected
Service Impact No Impact Observed
Home Wiring Problem Not Detected
Downstream Policing Discard Rate 0.0
Customer Traffic Level Upstream and Downstream Traffic Detected
Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream, Retransmission Low - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off

 

Obviously that downstream sync is wrong. I'll run the test again shortly.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Highlighted
Mantaray
Grafter
Posts: 46
Thanks: 2
Registered: 20-09-2013

Re: GEA line test request

Thank you. I don't think my line has ever registered, although it wasn't a problem while I received 74mb actual speed, as that has now deceased I'm interested into why there are no stats.

The gateway checker also fails to find which gateway I am at.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,644
Thanks: 636
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: GEA line test request

The gateway checker isn't related to the 0 sync showing. I'll test again now and see what I get.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,644
Thanks: 636
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: GEA line test request

It's still pulling back 0 for the downstream sync, however looking at the speedtest results you've provided the speeds you're getting are still pretty good and the profile is at just over 72Mb/s.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Mantaray
Grafter
Posts: 46
Thanks: 2
Registered: 20-09-2013

Re: GEA line test request

Hi Chris. Thanks for that unfortunately until you migrated me I was getting actual speed test results of 74, now my IP profile per the BT speedtest is 72.98 and my actual speed is 70, to me that is a reduction caused by work from yourselves especially as my line is only 40 odd metres long. That is a 4mb loss of speed for nothing I can see as everything else is ok with the line until I was migrated.