cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GEA Test

Seasoned Pro
Posts: 3,125
Thanks: 155
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

GEA Test

Hi PN

 

Could I have my line GEA Test please

 

Thanks

5 REPLIES 5
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,109
Thanks: 980
Fixes: 397
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: GEA Test

Thanks for getting in touch @goldenfibre.

I've provided this for you below

Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0000
Description GEA service test completed and no fault found .
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 79.9 Mbps
Upstream Speed 20.0 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Radio Frequency Ingress Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Cross Talk Not Detected
Estimated Line Length In Metres 253.1
Upstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Downstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Interference Pattern Not Detected
Service Impact No Impact Observed
Home Wiring Problem Not Detected
Downstream Policing Discard Rate 0.0
Customer Traffic Level Upstream and Downstream Traffic Detected
Technology VDSL
Current 15Min Bin Retrains 0
Last 15Min Bin Retrains 0
DP Type External
Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream, Retransmission Low - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off
Time Stamp 2020-01-16T13:00:00
Parameters MIN MAX AVG
Down Stream Line Rate 79.9 Mbps 79.9 Mbps 79.9 Mbps
Up Stream Line Rate 19.9 Mbps 19.9 Mbps 19.9 Mbps
Up Time 0.0 Sec 900.0 Sec 882.2 Sec
Retrains 0.0 3.0 0.0
Current and Last 15 Minute Bin Performance
Parameters Last Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins) Current Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins)
Start Time Stamp 2020-01-29T12:36:13Z 2020-01-29T12:51:13Z
Ingress Code Violation 0 0
Egress Code Violation 0 0
Errored Seconds 0 0
Severely Errored Seconds 0 0
Unavailable Seconds 0 0
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Pro
Posts: 376
Thanks: 137
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: GEA Test

Matthew did you forget to attach the GEA test results ?
Derrrrrrr it's showing now .😆😆😆
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 3,125
Thanks: 155
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎01-06-2010

Re: GEA Test

@MatthewWheeler 

 

Thanks for the GEA Test but what is this Traffic Detected by customer traffic level?

Seasoned Champion
Posts: 1,315
Thanks: 575
Fixes: 29
Registered: ‎07-07-2009

Re: GEA Test

@goldenfibre  It means you are using your broadband connection. Traffic, that is data has been flowing downstream and upstream.😁

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,979
Thanks: 5,724
Fixes: 963
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: GEA Test

What @RealAleMadrid said Cheesy

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team