cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GEA Test Request

Highlighted
sweeep1963
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: a month ago

GEA Test Request

Hi, Could I have a GEA test on my line please.

 

Thanks.

3 REPLIES 3
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 932
Thanks: 160
Fixes: 28
Registered: ‎22-01-2018

Re: GEA Test Request

Hello  @sweeep1963,

 

I have posted a GEA test below, please get back to us if you are experiencing any problems with your connection.

 

Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0000
Description GEA service test completed and no fault found .
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 52.3 Mbps
Upstream Speed 10.7 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Radio Frequency Ingress Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Cross Talk Not Detected
Estimated Line Length In Metres 711.6
Upstream Rate Assessment Reasonable
Downstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Interference Pattern Regular Interference Observed Daily
Service Impact No Impact Observed
Interference Duration Longest Occurrence ;00:00to23:45
Interference Location Customer Premise
Interference Observed In Days 14
Home Wiring Problem Not Detected
Downstream Policing Discard Rate 0.0
Customer Traffic Level Upstream and Downstream Traffic Detected
Technology VDSL
Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream 3dB, Retransmission High - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off
   
Parameters MIN MAX AVG
Down Stream Line Rate 54.6 Mbps 55.3 Mbps 55.2 Mbps
Up Stream Line Rate 10.6 Mbps 10.7 Mbps 10.7 Mbps
Up Time 795.0 Sec 900.0 Sec 899.7 Sec
Retrains 0.0 1.0 0.0
Current and Last 15 Minute Bin Performance
Parameters Last Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins) Current Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins)
Start Time Stamp 2019-08-26T09:49:01Z 2019-08-26T10:04:01Z
Ingress Code Violation 0 0
Egress Code Violation 0 0
Errored Seconds 0 0
Severely Errored Seconds 0 0
Unavailable Seconds 0 0
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 SammyM
 Plusnet Help Team
sweeep1963
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: a month ago

Re: GEA Test Request

Hi, thank you for the response. Is there any way the line could return to retransmission low, as I believe this is why our speeds only seem to reach a maximum of about 47, despite the sync rate being mid 50s. We have had speeds of over 50 without any problems in the past.

 

Many thanks.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,000
Thanks: 102
Fixes: 45
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: GEA Test Request

Hey @sweeep1963,

 

No worries, we're unable to influence the re transmission low as this is all up to the DLM settings on your profile. It might be worth looking at this website for more info.

 

Thanks.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Maddy S
 Plusnet Help Team