cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fritz!Box 7490 General issue connecting with PN

NEXUS81

Fritz!Box 7490 General issue connecting with PN

Good day,

I am new to a lot of things (including this forum), so thank you very much in advance for your kind support!

I have a Fritz!Box 7490 which I bought and used in Germany, now moved it over to the UK. Here, I would like to use it at home with my Plusnet Fibre Line but have problems to get a connection.

The FB is wiped and updated with the latest Firmware (06.93), I have followed FB instructions I found on Plusnet Community (https://community.plus.net/t5/Fibre-Broadband/Struggling-to-sync-after-a-router-reboot-Fritz-Box-749...) and other Forums but without success.

Whether G.INP is activated on my FB is hard to tell. I guess this is only displayed when there is a connection to a Server.

My silly hypothesis is that I am doing a mistake on the cable side, which is why I am attaching a few pictures.

The cable from RJ11 to BT is from my PlusNet Hub...I have already ordered a cable which allows me to directly plug the FB into the BT port in the wall (i.e. without the ADSL Filter) not sure if that is the solution.

Thanks a lot for your help !!!

NEXUS

5 REPLIES 5
bobpullen
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Fixes: 315

Re: Fritz!Box 7490 General issue connecting with PN

Not sure I understand the dilemma entirely, but I have the same FritzBox, and if I remember correctly, it doesn't have an rj-11 socket for a direct connection to the BT socket, it's rj-45 socket instead.
What you need is a male rj-45 > female rj-11 adapter that plugs into the female rj-45 Internet socket on the back of the FritzBox. You then cable a male/male rj-11cable from the female adapter socket, to the female internet socket of the filter you've pictured. The male end of said filter then goes into the BT socket.