cancel
Showing results forΒ 
Search instead forΒ 
Did you mean:Β 

Fibre to Fibre Extra - How long does it take to get the line speed change?

FIXED
olsgreen
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Registered: β€Ž02-11-2018

Fibre to Fibre Extra - How long does it take to get the line speed change?

Hey All,

 

So, I upgraded to Fibre Extra from Fibre earlier this week. I got an e-mail yesterday saying that the product change was complete product change was completed.

 

I have rebooted the router a few times. I'm still only getting 37Mb down, which is exactly the same as before the upgrade. My router is still synced at 39.9Mbps down.

 

Was promised more like 50 - 60 Mbps when upgrading, have read about others lines needing a bit of a shove to get the upgrade, is this the case here? If it's topped out at 39Mbps I'll roll back the order as there is no point in paying the extra.

 

The current line speed in the member's centre is reading '80Mb', BTWS line stats attached.

 

 

Thanks in advance. 

7 REPLIES 7
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 21,158
Thanks: 3,057
Fixes: 616
Registered: β€Ž11-01-2008

Re: Fibre to Fibre Extra - How long does it take to get the line speed change?


Moderators Note


This topic has been moved from Broadband to Fibre 

 


 

Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
krusty
Rising Star
Posts: 86
Thanks: 13
Registered: β€Ž09-08-2017

Re: Fibre to Fibre Extra - How long does it take to get the line speed change?

You may need your ip profile reset at PN's end hopefully one of the bods that frequent the forum will notice, if nothing changes raise a fault and ask them to check the ip profile

Baldrick1
Hero
Posts: 3,281
Thanks: 1,407
Fixes: 87
Registered: β€Ž30-06-2016

Re: Fibre to Fibre Extra - How long does it take to get the line speed change?

@olsgreen

Are you by any chance on a fixed IP address? The reason I ask is because Plusnet need to raise your profile on their system on these accounts and sometimes overlook it..

olsgreen
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Registered: β€Ž02-11-2018

Re: Fibre to Fibre Extra - How long does it take to get the line speed change?

No, regular dynamic assignment.

 

Fingers crossed someone relevant sees this post and resets it for me 🀞

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,188
Thanks: 745
Fixes: 283
Registered: β€Ž01-01-2012

Re: Fibre to Fibre Extra - How long does it take to get the line speed change?

Fix

Sorry to hear this.

It looks like only the account on our end changed and no order was sent through to our suppliers to change the profile

I've done this for you now and it should complete tomorrow

Let us know if you're still having issues after

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
Highlighted
olsgreen
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Registered: β€Ž02-11-2018

Re: Fibre to Fibre Extra - How long does it take to get the line speed change?

Thanks Matt, now up to 71.9Mb/s, much better πŸ˜€

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,046
Thanks: 179
Fixes: 35
Registered: β€Ž07-12-2017

Re: Fibre to Fibre Extra - How long does it take to get the line speed change?

That's great @olsgreen, please let us know if you have any further issues.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team