cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre slower than my previous non-fibre broadband

Bluepanido
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 16-01-2017

Fibre slower than my previous non-fibre broadband

I should apparently be getting 37mbps, but I'm getting awful speeds, generally between 3 to 5 mbps. This is slower than I had with Sky, on non-fibre broadband, before I switched to Plusnet Fibre at the end of December. I raised a fault with Plusnet, who emailed a few days later (on Friday) to say that their 'supplier' had fixed the fault. However, the fault has not been fixed, so I updated the ticket yesterday to say this, but have heard nothing since. Slow loading of web pages and buffering is not why I joined Plusnet.

5 REPLIES
Bluepanido
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 16-01-2017

Re: Fibre slower than my previous non-fibre broadband

Do PlusNet staff answer threads on here?

rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: Fibre slower than my previous non-fibre broadband

Mostly. 👍
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,313
Thanks: 218
Fixes: 64
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Fibre slower than my previous non-fibre broadband

Hi Bluepanido,

 

Sorry to see you've been having problems with connection speeds.

 

Before we look at progressing the fault can I just double check with you that the latest set of speed tests were done over ethernet?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Bluepanido
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 16-01-2017

Re: Fibre slower than my previous non-fibre broadband

Yes it was over ethernet. Just tested it now and got 3.37 mbps.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,313
Thanks: 218
Fixes: 64
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: Fibre slower than my previous non-fibre broadband

Thanks for that, I've just added an update to the fault ticket for you.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team