cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre order question

KaotiK
Grafter
Posts: 344
Thanks: 1
Registered: 20-04-2009

Fibre order question

Hey, so finally have fibre in the area after years of waiting! so i have made the product change online for Fibre extra, new router etc.

Im just wondering how long it usually takes for it to change over from standard 8m adsl to Fibre? and will i also get my new router straight away?

cheers

10 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,646
Thanks: 640
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Fibre order question

Depending on local engineer availability it takes anywhere from 5 working days, to several weeks. I'll go check shortly and see when your order is committed for.

The router is sent to arrive a few days before the activation, but I'll manually kick that along.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,646
Thanks: 640
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Fibre order question

I've created a support ticket on your account and emailed confirmation of this to you with the date of your order.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
KaotiK
Grafter
Posts: 344
Thanks: 1
Registered: 20-04-2009

Re: Fibre order question

awesome! thank you!

KaotiK
Grafter
Posts: 344
Thanks: 1
Registered: 20-04-2009

Re: Fibre order question

I assume i dont plug my new router in until the fibre is all setup right?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,425
Thanks: 504
Fixes: 187
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Fibre order question

The Hub One works on standard broadband so you can set it up when you receive it.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
KaotiK
Grafter
Posts: 344
Thanks: 1
Registered: 20-04-2009

Re: Fibre order question

ah ok cool, then once fibre is set up it will automatically happen i wont have to do anything?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,425
Thanks: 504
Fixes: 187
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Fibre order question

That's correct.

There'll be some downtime on the day whilst the engineer carries out the work but after that you should be receiving fibre speeds.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
KaotiK
Grafter
Posts: 344
Thanks: 1
Registered: 20-04-2009

Re: Fibre order question

Hey, i have setup my Hub one router now. However my connection seems to be dropping regulary with it at the moment? is there a setting i need to change or something?

KaotiK
Grafter
Posts: 344
Thanks: 1
Registered: 20-04-2009

Re: Fibre order question

Have had to switch back to my old router as it was dropping constantly... hopefully there is a solution as looking forward to fibre but with the drops like that its no good

KaotiK
Grafter
Posts: 344
Thanks: 1
Registered: 20-04-2009

Re: Fibre order question

hey, Is everything still on course to be completed tommorow?