cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre optic not activated

Gkimiharley
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 11-05-2018

Fibre optic not activated

I have recently upgraded to fibre after a long wait due to living in a new estate with no fibre in the boxes until now. My activation date was today but it hasn't happened? The new hub is ready to go but is still not working on the fibre. Is this a common issue? Or am I missing a step in the process I need to do?
Many thanks
5 REPLIES
Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,178
Thanks: 746
Fixes: 45
Registered: 02-03-2016

Re: Fibre optic not activated

Have a look at this post I made earlier.

I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,362
Thanks: 1,695
Fixes: 194
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Fibre optic not activated

Moderators Note.
Moved from broadband to fibre.

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

Gkimiharley
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 11-05-2018

Re: Fibre optic not activated

Says its due the 14th so I will have to wait until then, many thanks for the help
Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,178
Thanks: 746
Fixes: 45
Registered: 02-03-2016

Re: Fibre optic not activated

Glad to be of help, welcome to the community!
I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,317
Thanks: 2,081
Fixes: 367
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: Fibre optic not activated

Welcome to our community forums @Gkimiharley

Apologies for the lack of communication with regards to your fibre order.

You'll receive an automated email in the early hours of tomorrow morning advising the product change is complete. I'd expect the work to be carried out during normal business hours so hopefully by the evening you'll be finally on fibre.

Let us know how it goes.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team