cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre extra upgrade

moonface
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 27-12-2015

Fibre extra upgrade

Hi. I have upgraded from fibre to fibre extra, had the email to confirm change today (27/12/15) yet everything is as it still was?
12 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,657
Thanks: 883
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Run the BT speedtest further diagnostics and check what it says.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
moonface
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 27-12-2015

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Thanks, i have checked speeds on BT, 32 down + 1.8 up. The same as i have always been getting!  Why do Plusnet bother telling people that the transfer has been completed without checking? ( As well as in a earlier post).
1 .5 hours been stuck on phone waiting for customer services to be told to reset router while we check your line...... then.....i got cut off.  I thought they might have the decency to return my call as some quality companies do, but no.
Put a ticket in online.
Thanks Plusnet for wasting my time and energy that should be spent with the kids. We'll do you proud. HA Thats a joke...... Cheesy
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,383
Thanks: 218
Fixes: 31
Registered: 13-08-2015

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Have you disconnected the router, left it for 10 mins, then reconnect?
Also what was the estimated speeds you were expecting ? From here https://www.btwholesale.com/includes/adsl/adsl.htm?s_cid=ws_furls_adslchecker
moonface
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 27-12-2015

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Hi. Plusnet said turn router off for 10 seconds! I have just turned back on after 10 mins off and ran speed test, just the same as before. The availability checker says 80mb is available?
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 659
Thanks: 151
Fixes: 29
Registered: 17-10-2015

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Hi,
That does seem like the line or the profile on the account haven't been changed, I'm in tomorrow at 9 so I'll take a look and sort it out for you Smiley

 Paul Tarr
 Plusnet Network Operations
moonface
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 27-12-2015

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Darkfire you are a star Smiley Smiley Smiley Many thanks, i take back all my ranting today!  Thanks again.
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,657
Thanks: 883
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Quote from: moonface
Thanks, i have checked speeds on BT, 32 down + 1.8 up.

I wasn't looking for the speeds you were actually getting, it's the rest of the information that provides such as the IP profile.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 659
Thanks: 151
Fixes: 29
Registered: 17-10-2015

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Morning Smiley
Just checked on things and it seems that whilst the account our side was updated, the line wasn't upgraded with BT Wholesale, I've popped the order through now for you and It'll be as it should be from Wednesday, let me know if there are any issues

 Paul Tarr
 Plusnet Network Operations
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,657
Thanks: 883
Fixes: 10
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Paul, this isn't the first time we've seen this recently - looks like there's an issue on the upgrade journey! Sad
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 659
Thanks: 151
Fixes: 29
Registered: 17-10-2015

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

If you've got anymore thread links to similar things would you mind popping them over to me in a message? I've seen it a few times myself, so if I can get a few examples I'll get a problem raised to look into things

 Paul Tarr
 Plusnet Network Operations
moonface
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 27-12-2015

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Hi Darkfire. Thanks for that, York has had flooding problems and phones and internet have just fired back up here! Thanks again, hopefully all will complete on Wednesday..... Grin
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 659
Thanks: 151
Fixes: 29
Registered: 17-10-2015

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Hi Moonface Smiley
All is done now, might need to restart your router but otherwise should be getting your full speed

 Paul Tarr
 Plusnet Network Operations