cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fibre extra upgrade

prw1960
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎25-10-2018

Fibre extra upgrade

Continuing unchanged speed despite affirmation of upgrade.
8 REPLIES 8
Warwick
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 594
Fixes: 29
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Hi @prw1960

 

Thanks for getting in touch and I am sorry your speeds haven't improved yet.

I can see my colleague looked into this yesterday and confirmed they had processed a change to your settings. You can view these details here

 

If you have any further questions feel free to get in touch.

 

- Warwick

prw1960
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎25-10-2018

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Speed and connection stability now worse than before I got "upgrade".  Wish I,d never bothered.

RandallFlagg
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 1,915
Fixes: 75
Registered: ‎11-01-2018

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

 

Hi @prw1960

 

Just a quick update - I'm in the process of raising this to our suppliers for you now.

 

I'll track this throughout the rest of the day and keep you informed - it's likely it will go to an engineer one way or another.

 

Thanks

 

Dave

prw1960
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎25-10-2018

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Any progress details on this?

RandallFlagg
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 1,915
Fixes: 75
Registered: ‎11-01-2018

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

 

Hi @prw1960

 

Thanks for your patience whilst I got a further update from our supplier. As predicted, they'd like to send an engineer to your premises (and the points inbetween yourself and the exchange) to resolve this. If you could update your fault ticket here with your availability and then give us a nudge, we'll get this booked in for you.

 

Best wishes

 

Dave

prw1960
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎25-10-2018

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Have updated

dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 27,797
Thanks: 5,809
Fixes: 1,401
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Moderators Note.
Moved to Fibre from Broadband
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
JOLO
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 1,149
Fixes: 76
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Fibre extra upgrade

Hi @prw1960,

 

You've updated but not provided the information requested. I know you don't want someone to come internally because you don't view it will be worthwhile but we cannot request a purely external visit. That's not how BT Wholesale and Openreach work, I'm afraid. If a line test fails it will go to external, if it passes it goes to appointed visit. We know there's an issue, clearly, but the line test still passes meaning we have no option to book a site visit. Can you update the ticket again with your availability and we'll get it booked out for you. 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Joe
 Plusnet Help Team